nullcaregiver-jobs/ottawa/100015455
ID: 100015455
Full-Time • Live-In

Live-In Caregiver in Bancroft Ontario, 2 hours South East of Ottawa

Kanata • 22 km away
LR
Active: 26 Sep

This position is for a Live-In Caregiver in Bancroft Ontario, approximately 2 hours South West of Ottawa. I've put the postal code / location as Ottawa to advertise the position, but the location is in Bancroft. We can provide a vehicle and cover fuel expenses as needed if you have needs to go back and forth to Ottawa occasionally, but we're also looking for a Live-In open to staying here at the house in Bancroft. Our family has a large house in Bancroft that was set up originally to support a multi-generational family. My Grandmother has one wing of the house, including 2 bedrooms (one for her, one for the Live In Caregiver), a private bathroom, a sitting area, a private entrance out to her vehicle. And of course, much of the rest of the house is generally shared space, such as the living rooms, dining room, kitchen, etc. My Grandmother is in her mid-80's, she has a moderate dementia, often she'll forget where she is, and require reminders. She also has lost mobility due to severe arthritis in her knees and needs mobility assist using her wheelchair. She can no longer stand or transfer safely to the toilet, so she wears adult briefs, and requires the occasional assistance with changing and washing. On this job posting, I've put Monday to Friday for the Live In Caregiver, but we're flexible as to whether it's 5 days or 6 days, and we can adjust the salary higher if the Live In Caregiver wants to work 6 days. We will bring in weekend Live-Out services so the Live In Caregiver can get time off, and to cover when there's sick days or holidays. My Grandmother has a minivan, with wheelchair access, so she can be easily transported to appointments. This minivan can also be used by the Live-In Caregiver if needed. Meals and cooking is taken care of by my wife, so meals are provided. We can assist with Work Permit sponsoring as needed too, if you're needing help with that. If interested applicants could write a bit about themselves, past work experience, personality, hobbies and interests, that would be wonderful, and we can set up a video call to see if it's a good match.

Salary: Negotiable, based on experience

40 - 50 hours/week
Schedule
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Caregiver is responsible forPet Care duties include
Bathing Assistance
Alzheimer/Dementia Care
Lifts and Transfers
Toileting Assistance
Range of Motion Exercise
Willing to work with or have experience withWork with diagnoses
Dementia
Incontinence (diapers)
Additional requirements
Have carFamily can provide car for exclusive use
Active: 26 Sep • Member since: January 2019

You may be interested in

1 similar job

Care required for an elderly gentleman in the Ottawa (Barrhaven)area. This position requires support with personal care, meal preparation, medication administration, and prompting, housekeeping, assistance with mobility and companionship. Excellent communication skills and experience working with th
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out