ID: 100001352
Caregiver in Oakville - Caregiver Needed
Part-Time • Live-Out

Caregiver Needed

Oakville • 390 km away
Richard G.
Active: 07 Mar

My name is Richard & live in the Oakville Looking for care giver that communicates well with people needs to perform simple task, One day a week at first could work into two dats either Monday, Wednesday or Friday Afternoons only Would you be able to travel? Do you live fairly close? I am 65 year old paraplegic right leg amputee I have been in a wheelchair since the age of 21 due to a motorcycle accident I have always been very independent & I have lived by myself all my life. I Do not require any other disabled assistance you would strictly be house keeping + pick up a few groceries, Post Office-- return parcels from Amazon ( Extra gas money)+ Accompany me to Doctor Appointments when needed : I will drive ( help load wheelchair be there in case I fall) Part time Probably every My Townhouse is one Main Floor • Sweep floor up, mop floor • Do my laundry, Run washing machine, & fold clothes, change the sheets on the bed + Pillow Cases • Stock Large & small Fridge with bottled water, • Monday Night ; Recycling out by sidewalk + Every Second Week Garbage (If Monday does not work for you I will manage the recycling myself) I want someone to come in anytime after lunch for up to 5- 6 hours once a week I hopefully Monday if not Wednesday /Friday After Lunch Not a morning person Would you be willing to travel ? Lets negotiate Richard

Salary: Negotiable, based on experience

Less than 20 hours/week
Desired start date immediately
Caregiver is responsible forPet Care duties include
Grocery Shopping
Clean Bathroom
Hand Wash Dishes
Willing to work with or have experience withWork with diagnoses
Quad/ Paraplegic Care
Additional requirements
Driver licenseValid driver's license
Have carNot Applicable
Active: 07 Mar • Member since: January 2022

You may be interested in

1 similar job

We are looking to hire a Caregiver/Housekeeper for my 84y/o father. Must have a vehicle or fully licensed. Good with pets. Candidate is Required to Drop-off & Pickup my father from Dialysis at Scarborough General Hospital Mon/Wed/Fri. Drop off: 7am Pickup: 11.45am Job Requirements: •
Part-Time • Live-Out