nullcaregiver-jobs/edmonton/100027918
ID: 100027918
Back
Full-Time • Live-Out

Amber N.

AN
Active: 15 Jun

We are Edmonton based family of 5, parents and 3 children 5, 12 and 14 years old respectively. We are currently looking for a compassionate and reliable person preferably female to provide all aspects of care and companionship to our 14 year old non- verbal daughter with autism in a private household. Who can apply: - Minimum grade 12 is a must. - Age 20 - 45 years - Must have clear understanding of Muslim culture and food restrictions. - Must know how to cook Pakistani/Indian food. -Must already be in Canada ( LMIA is available if needed, but Candidate needs be to physically present in Canada) Personal suitability: Take initiative, quick learner, organized, patient, good judgment, flexibility, reliability, safety focused and team player Please note: Candidate must be physically and mentally strong to handle difficult autism related behaviors. Must be open and willing to get trained for new skills depending on the need of family. Kindly mention your residence status in Canada when you apply Salary: - $17-20 /hour as per skills, minimum 30- 40 hours / week (or more as needed). Weekends will be frequently required. - Hours of work can greatly vary depending on family need. Therefore, punctuality and flexibility are a must . When to start: ASAP Job responsibilities include, but are not limited to: - Provide personal care and companionship to our daughter with autism like bathing, personal hygiene, toileting, dressing, undressing, and all the other day to day activities required for living. - Prepare her for school and escort in and out of the bus. Actively help family to execute activities/ games appropriate for her . - Plan and prepare meals and special diet and feed/assist in feeding. - Give and keep a record of medication and accompany her in doctor appointments when needed. -Perform light housekeeping such as washing dishes, laundry and other house chores as needed. - May occasionally care for siblings. Additional requirement: -CPR and First aid required -Police clearance and references required -Prior experience working with persons with disabilities is an asset. Language requirement: - English is a must, however bilingual candidates speaking Urdu/Hindi will be given preference Getting In Touch: You can reach out via this website and I'll try to get back ASAP!

Salary $20/hour

30 - 40 hours/week
Schedule
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Caregiver is responsible forProfessional skills
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal Planning / Preparation
Errands
Clean Bathroom
Vacuuming
Willing to work with or have experience withWork with diagnoses
Speech Impairment
Additional requirements
Have carRequired to use own car
Active: 15 Jun • Member since: May 2023

You may be interested in

82 similar jobs