nullcaregiver-jobs/calgary/100018102
ID: 100018102
Caregiver in Calgary - Companion & meal provider for 81-year-old woman & possibly 85-year-old man
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Sydney K.

Sydney K.
Active: 24 May

Joanne (my mom) is wheel chair bound and has lots of care from 'Alberta Home Care' services (3X/day). She has dementia but you can still carry on quite a good conversation with her. We are looking for someone to 'live in' or 'stay overnight' and to help with her meals and interact with her. Help in keeping the household going would be great as well. She generally gets up around 8 am and goes to sleep around 8pm. My Dad is currently in the hospital and will hopefully come home at some point. The role would then include making meals for them both.

Salary: Negotiable, based on experience

Greater than 50 hours/week
Schedule
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Caregiver is responsible forProfessional skills
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal Planning / Preparation
Clean Bathroom
Alzheimer/Dementia Care
Lifts and Transfers
Willing to work with or have experience withWork with diagnoses
Dementia
Additional requirements
Have carFamily can provide car for use on the job
Active: 24 May • Member since: February 2021

You may be interested in

108 similar jobs

Calgary • 2,870 km away
Full Job Description Hiring HCA'S in SE of Calgary. Alivio Care is a private home care company seeking qualified Health Care Aide’s with a passion for caring and enhancing lives. Alivio is Caring and Changing lives of seniors, adults and children within Calgary and surrounding areas in a variety of
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Looking for someone experienced with handling medical cases wanting to have interesting dialogue, companioning with light caregiving (may include driving) duties in a country-like setting to care for a slightly eccentric, highly intelligent senior retired professor in his home. Bonus if you have suc
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
We are looking for Senior Care for our father/husband who we are bringing home from Long Term Care and to return to living in his own home in Tuscany NW. Couple lives together but it is the husband only needing the assistance. His mobility is limited. He does have Lewy Body Dementia. Must be a
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out