ID: 100034099
Caregiver in Breslau - Support with my 18-year-old non-verbal son who has autism.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Support with my 18-year-old non-verbal son who has autism.

Maryhill • 428 km away
Sarah S.
Active: Today

I am looking for support in our home as well as some errands and outings with my 18 year old son. My son is nonverbal and uses an augmentative communication device for basic communication. He is considered to be on the sever end of the autism spectrum. He is a wonderful kid who loves to swim, hot tub, have baths, walk, play games, play Wii, got for car rides and have little adventures. He does have some behaviours. He can be a bit messy and eats differently than others in the family so some cleaning and light cooking would be required.

Salary: Negotiable, based on experience

20 - 30 hours/week
Desired start date immediately
Caregiver is responsible forProfessional skills
Grocery Shopping
Meal Planning / Preparation
Clean Bathroom
Additional requirements
Driver licenseValid driver's license
Have carRequired to use own car
Active: Today • Member since: September 2023

You may be interested in

979 similar jobs

To provide care and companionship for my elderly mother who is 77 years old. She has mobility issues, and requires someone to provide companionship, meal preparation, light housekeeping, bathing, dressing, taking to doctor's appoints, going to the grocery store to purchase goods, and other tasks as
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
LTC neighborhood of Eby (This will go until the 14 th) One on One. 7am to 3pm 3pm to 11pm. Retirement Home in Kitchener 6am-2pm- PSW x 2 Waterloo (2 weeks) Retirement Home – 1 Day and 1 Evening PCA – ensure they know they are coming to RH Long Term Care – 3 Day and 3 Evening PSWS – ens
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Searching for a companion/caregiver for our mom (two brothers and I). She's a boomer-aged retiree, recently diagnosed with dementia. At the moment she needs an introduction to the companion concept. Scaling up to a 20 hour/week commitment would be a reasonable goal over the course of 4-6 weeks, and
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out