nullbabysitter/winnipeg/529641
ID: 529641
Babysitter in Winnipeg - Carly L.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Carly L.

31
Yr old
7
Yrs Experience
Winnipeg • 1,671 km away

I am looking for a full time nanny job. I have worked in social services for 8 years and have extensive experience looking after newborns to teenagers. I currently am a Store Manager and am looking to help out a family on my days off. Carly

Me and wife are looking to nanny together. Your child will receive the best quality care from myself from ensuring that all their needs are being met and that their voices are being heard. I have worked with newborns to adults with disabilities. Doing daily house duties like preparing meals, laundry and cleaning. I have also taken to children to various medical appointments and recreational appointments that they may have. Making sure that they are learning throughout the day and keeping them actively engaged whether that may be by having story time to doing a recreational activity like going to the zoo.

I have a bachelor of arts in conflict resolution studies through the University of Winnipeg. I took a major within interpersonal conflicts dealing with family, marriages, relationships, trauma, work conflicts and much more. I have complete the core training's from the Youth Care Worker Diploma through Red River College

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Storytime
Have not done virtual babysitting

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 4
Recommended by Syndey B.
To whom it may concern: Carly is not only a person of commitment, loyalty and teamwork she is an outstanding worker and asset to any team. I have had the pleasure of having a working relationship that has grown with Carly since September 2012. During my work with Carly, I could always depend on Carly to be a leader in her environment and an asset to her team as a positive motivator. She is energetic, caring, goal oriented, dependable, and mostly importantly, possesses a wonderful sense of urgency which is a positive when it comes to meeting deadlines, and working independently. Carly has worked with adults and youth and is a great role model, caregiver and has a skill set that could be incorporated to any position. Carly could be depended on to take on tasks that were assigned by management, always willing to try new things and would put herself in unfamiliar situations with a positive attitude. Carly�s communication between staff, management and her supervisors were above excellence and she did a lot of amazing things for the residents in her care. Carly was a role model of punctuality and inclusion. Carly would be an asset to any team and I appreciate what Carly has taught me as a support provider over the years. Sincerely, Sydney
Recommended by Tamara T.
I do respite for Tamara with her foster kids. I have known Tamara for 3-4 years as I was an inclusion worker with one of her foster kids within a day care and once her foster daughter moved to school I had to find other employment.
Additional Information
Active: 01 Oct • Member since: May 2017
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

102 similar profiles

Babysitter in Winnipeg - Brandi C.

Brandi C.

28
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hey. My name is Brandi and I am a 27 year old female living in Winnipeg. I grew up in a country area so have a fond love for the outdoors &nature. I have quite a few years of child care experience and have done nannying previously. In that time I cared for two 6 year olds and a 2 year old. I have
Babysitter in Winnipeg - Amanpreet Kaur B.

Amanpreet Kaur B.

26
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I there this is Amanpreet Kaur I have more than 5 years experience with new born to the school child along with that I have cooking and housekeeping expeeience as well for more than 5 years worked for residential and commercial places for housekeeping position. I have completed 12th grade from Indi
Babysitter in Winnipeg - Genevieve G.

Genevieve G.

27
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi there my name is Genevieve but my friends call me GG or Eve and I am 25 years young. I am very bubbly and energetic with lots of creative ideas. I have a bachelor is an arts and have been working with kids since I was very young and professionally since I was 15. I am currently taking online cour