nullbabysitter/winnipeg/482026
ID: 482026
Babysitter in Winnipeg - Helen V.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Helen V.

59
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Winnipeg • 1,673 km away

I am 57 years of age, married and have 2 sons who are now both college students here in Canada. My family and I arrived on May 2010, and we are from the Philippines. I grow up in a country who are known to have a close family ties, hospitable, hardworking, happy and loving people. I also grow up with a good parents who love and took care of me to be a better person I used to be on my own family now. I finish my high school in the Phillipines and take some training in culinary arts baking and cake decorating. I and my husband had our own small bakeshop business in the Philippines for 10 years and close it before migrating to Canada. I am a homebody person and love to work at home. I love working with people who are kindhearted, I wish to work just along our area which could be a walking distance from my place or a near distance where can my husband can take me to work before he goes to work and pick me upon returning from work. So prabably I would be available from 7:30am to 4pm. Whoever would be my employer, I would say that in this world we are one family.

As a mother of two, I have raised my children well, safe and healthy and with good moral character. They are now 25 and 23 year of age, we live as one happy family. Being a mom is not easy but I am happy and thankful that after all the sacrifices and effort I am grateful and proud that I did the hardest job but the best job in this world. Added to that experience is I have help some friends children, taking care of them at home, and thankful that I did it for them. I will treat a child as my own for kids are special in this world, so we should love and care for them with all our hearts. With my working experience it is not just the money I have earned but most important is the Love and Respect from the families I work with and became family and friends as well and this remains.. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I have worked in Dairy Queen for 1 year in 2012.. and worked as babysitter/nanny for 6 years.. 2013 up to August 2019

High school graduate, Phillipine Culinary Arts cake decoration, certificate, Phils., graduated in a distance study, Computer fundamentals, ICS..

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $17/hour ($2,600/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
College
My references
References available on request: 2
Recommended by Dr. E.
I worked with a family for the past 5 years..i worked with them as a babysitter/ nanny..working with their family is a great experience, we had made an amazing bond..i have started 2015 and to the present until August 2019..i worked with them fulltime..the baby i took care of is now 5 years old and going to school fulltime on September 2019..and so they wont be needing me fulltime anymore, working with this wonderful family is a great experience, not just the money that i earned but its the love and respect and became family as well, hopefully i will find the right family for me who are also nice people..Father bless us all..
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: October 2011
featureNon-smoker
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

160 similar profiles

Consolacion B.

66
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a mom of 3 grown up children and works well with children of all ages. Have 6 years of working experience as babysitter and CCA in a daycare. I have been working in a childcare setting for almost 6 years. I have babysitting experiences and as childcare assistant in daycare. My job working with
Babysitter in Winnipeg - Barb F.

Barb F.

60
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am recently retired and I am looking to fill in some time. I have been a dental assistant for 25 years, I have worked in the fashion, jewelry and home decor fields as senior management. After a failed attempt of moving to Vancouver island due to a series of misfortunes, my husband and I are happy

Asha Z.

22
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a people person and most helpful and supportive. Being responsible to them and having good care buy watching them and helping them when needed I study at International college of Manitoba and it's my second year