nullbabysitter/winnipeg/1188312
ID: 1188312
Nanny/Babysitter in Winnipeg - Hannah B.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Hannah B.

21
Yr old
9
Yrs Experience

Hi my name is Hannah! I am 21 years old and I currently reside in the Charleswood area of Winnipeg. I however grew up in small town Carman, Manitoba. Throughout high school I was involved in various activities. I was our student council treasurer, I was a member of our youth and philanthropy club, and I played a significant role in our environmental club. I also played sports such as baseball, basketball, volleyball and badminton. I began caring for children at the age of 12 and have been doing so ever since. I have learned a variety of skills over the years that has helped me to offer excellent childcare. I believe that while caring for children it is crucial to have a safe, clean and nurturing environment to ensure the safety of the children in my care at all times. I hope to have the opportunity to help your family by caring for your children!

I started babysitting for local families after I had completed the babysitters course offered in my community. I have worked for various families over the years and I still maintain positive the families. As a child care provider I feel goals are to maintain a clean, safe and nurturing for the children in my care. Duties I am used to performing are: Playing with children (through free play or planned activities) Lesson Planning (depending on the age of the child or children) Spending time outdoors (going for walks or to a nearby park) Providing meals (breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks) * [ (when deemed necessary or is requested by parent(s)] Putting children down for naps or for bed I find times or when I have put the child/children down to bed. I prefer to has a list of other responsibilities expected/can do during want to be as helpful as I possibly can. I don't mind cleaning, organizing, or tidying around the house.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 9 years • Number of previous jobs: 6
2023 — 2024 • 1 years
Child Care Assistant
As a child care assistant my main goal is to ensure a safe and inclusive environment for children to thrive in. Through play, I offer children the opportunity to learn various skills that will aid in their development. I am skilled at providing support to children when in need of assistance. Another quality that this job has allowed me to express is my ability to maintain clean and organized spaces to ensure the safety of everyone in my care. I still currently work at this job.
RHS Childcare
2022 — 2022 • Less than a year
Environmental Field Technician
I worked as an Environmental Field Technician for a summer job position at Clean Water Pro. I had many roles at this job as we treated ponds in residential areas, along with lagoons and private ponds as well. I would help to apply treatments, collect water samples, perform write ups, take pictures, and if time allowed help to clean up any garbage/debris in the area. I was also given the opportunity to work in a laboratory setting as well. Where I would conduct research on the water samples taken in the field. I would take the information and construct a write up that could then be shared with the customer(s).
Clean Water Pro
2021 — 2023 • 2 years
Sales Associate
I worked as a sales associate at Hallmark Kenaston for two years. While working at Hallmark, I played many roles. However, the more significant role that I played was customer service. I am an affable person which makes it quite easy for people to approach me. I excelled at creating positive relationships with customers and I always enjoyed seeing returning customers. My daily shift duties would change mostly every shift. They could range from merchandising, receiving product, cleaning/tidying, cashiering. However every shift would involve customer service. Whether that was aiding a customer in need, answering phone calls/phoning people (or other store locations), or being on the tills helping customers to purchase product. I enjoyed my time working at Hallmark as I made lasting relationships with coworkers along with customers that I sometimes will see when I'm out and about.
Hallmark Kenaston
2021 — 2022 • Less than a year
Nanny
I worked as a nanny for family friends while attending post secondary schooling. I started watching their child as an infant. My daily roles were to provide meals, playing with the child (helping to develop their skills through play), bath rooming/bathing. We would go for walks, we would have movie days to change things up every once in a while. During nap time(s) I would reset the house by cleaning/organizing. I still work for the family occasionally as a babysitter now.I have made a stronger connection with the parents and I have an active role in their childs life.
Jesse Thomaschewski and John Klassen
2019 — 2020 • 1 years
Respite Worker
I worked as a respite worker for a local family in Carman, Manitoba. It was my duty to look after the child and ensure that they were in a safe environment at all times. We would play outside, watch movies/tv shows together, read books together, listen to music, play with play dough. I would also plan activities to do with the child. An example of this would be going on adventures together. We would go to the zoo, get frozen yoghurt, visit the Manitoba Museum, visit local greenhouses in the summer. One of my favourite activities that we did together was planting flowers. I was also responsible for making meals, bathing, bath rooming, laundry (when needed). Some instances I would remain at work after I had put the child to bed. Which is when I would take the time to tidy around the house. As it always feels nice to come home to a clean and organized space. The goal of my job was to ensure that the child was safe and cared for at all times. I made a lasting relationship with the family by working for them and I cherish the relationship that I have created with the child.
John and Sandra Goff
2016 — 2021 • 5 years
Syl's Drive-In Employee
I worked at Syl's while I was in high school and I returned for one more year after completing my first year of post secondary schooling. Working at Syl's taught me many things from customer service, to cleanliness in a workspace, to being organized and most of all the connections that you can make with coworkers, bosses, managers, as well as customers. I enjoyed my time working at Syl's greatly and I don't mind going back to visit from time to time.
Syl's Drive-In

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: February 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English

You may be interested in

550 similar profiles