nullbabysitter/winnipeg/1176564
ID: 1176564
Nanny/Babysitter in Winnipeg - Elizabeth D.
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Elizabeth D.

29
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience

My name is Elizabeth. I am a devoted and caring nanny, currently residing in the vibrant city of Winnipeg. With four active years of extensive experience working in different childcare settings, I am deeply committed to providing top-notch, personalized care for your beloved little ones. Over the years, I have honed my skills and I am particularly adept at caring for children aged between 3 to 5 years old. My experiences range from working in traditional nurseries to upscale homes, always prioritizing the needs and safety of the children under my care. I also possess high-level first aid training, bolstered by a solid bachelor’s degree, guaranteeing parents that their children are under caring and knowledgeable supervision. Coming from an African heritage and being a native English speaker, I look forward to bringing a unique blend of cultural diversity to your household. My aim is to expose the kids I care for to a wide array of experiences and perspectives, fostering their understanding of the world. Taking into account your specific needs, I am enthusiastic about securing part-time employment as a Nanny, Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper, or in a Home daycare setting. My responsibilities often include routine tasks such as running local errands, grocery shopping, meal preparation, managing children's laundry, maintaining cleanliness in the kitchen, and assisting children with bath and dressing routines. Moreover, my experience extends to the empathetic and efficient handling of children with special needs. Rest assured, I am a non-smoker and am also equipped to supervise any swimming activities for the children. My schedule is incredibly adaptable and can accommodate a variety of work hours, including mornings, evenings, and overnight periods. I am readily available, and while permanent relocation is not an option, I am willing to travel for the job. Please note that I do not currently have a personal vehicle or a valid driver's license. With a passion for creating a positive, fun-filled environment for children, I strive to create a space where they feel secure and can grow and learn optimally. If your family is seeking assistance in caring for one or two children, it could be possible that I am the perfect fit. I eagerly await the opportunity to meet you and your delightful children soon. I'm excited to get to know them and create fun, enriching experiences tailored to their personal interests and needs.

Dedicated and responsible babysitter with a passion for providing exceptional care to children. Committed to creating a safe and nurturing environment, fostering positive relationships, and ensuring the well-being of the children under my supervision. - Provided attentive and caring childcare for children. - Planned and engaged in age-appropriate activities, promoting both educational and recreational development. - Ensured a safe environment by implementing house rules, monitoring activities, and maintaining open communication with parents. - Established positive and trusting relationships with both parents and children, fostering a comfortable and secure atmosphere.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Keep the kitchen tidy
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 4 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2019 — 2023 • 4 years
Support worker
SBS

Education

First Aid Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
Additional Information
Active: 20 Apr • Member since: November 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: African
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

517 similar profiles