nullbabysitter/westmount/1124500
ID: 1124500
Babysitter in Westmount - Kym H.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Kym H.

63
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Verdun • 166 km away

I enjoy promoting an atmosphere that fosters creativity, curiosity, safety and respect. I have paid experience working as a part-time nanny, taking care of children, cooking and housekeeping, plus personal experience as a mom and grannie. During the pandemic I provided care and companionship for my elderly mother, and am now pleased to be looking for a new nanny role. Family is very important to me, and I respect that my role as caregiver in your family will be to connect with the children and parents individually while supporting family happiness. I enjoy very good health, love to walk and explore. I also enjoy working with textiles by sewing, knitting and quilting. I'm open to part-time/full-time and live-in/out. If you are a family that is conscientious about continuing to take care re covid exposure that is a plus.

I have worked with several families with 1-2 children, age groups from infant, toddler, and grade school. I like to have regular routines, but not rigid daily schedules (except of course meals, school and sleeptime are rather set for most children!). I think children need a balance of interesting activities, quiet time, and outdoor time every day! And lot's of continuity between parents and caregivers. My style is to keep parents updated for the day-to-day life of their children, and work with parents so we provide consistent approaches to nurture their children in positive ways. As a lifelong learner myself I think it is important to support children in exploring their curiosity and helping them to develop both thinking and emotional tools that are age-appropriate - so that they can feel confident and interact with their world in a thoughtful, joyous manner. My philosophy is basically that by providing a caring supportive relationship to children, I am also supporting family happiness. The types of responsibilities I've had as a nanny include: direct care for young children daytime/evening/overnight; before/after school care, including extracurricular activities; meal prep and cooking; laundry; light house cleaning; and coordinating with working and work-from-home parents.

  • Phone number confirmed
Audio intro

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Master's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 2
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: May 2022
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

1013 similar profiles

Jamila Mila S.

61
Yr old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Jamila ''Mila'' bilingual French/English live-in/live-out. Over 20 yrs hardworking CNA, HHA-PAB Health Home Aide, ER Technician, Personal Assistant Support, an excellent compassionate caregiver-companion serving/caring for seniors and younger peoples assisting with ADLs and all housework
Babysitter in Montreal - Rowena P.

Rowena P.

47
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi I am a full-time teacher during the year, but am prepared to work during the month of July only. I have masses of experience with children of various ages as I was a nanny before I trained to be a teacher. I have worked for different families throughout my time here in Canada, as I am originally
Babysitter in Westmount - Sandra P.

Sandra P.

58
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am 58 looking for housekeeping, ive done alot of jobs in my life. I worked for grocery stores, I became a caregiver for the elderly I did that for over 10 years, but when covid hit it became very sad. So I became a nanny, but now this will be my last choice I love to clean I enjoy it. I always say