nullbabysitter/victoria/556336
ID: 556336
Babysitter in Victoria - Meghan W.
Full-Time • Live-Out

Meghan W.

29
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Victoria • 3,574 km away

Given my background in customer service and as a nanny/housekeeper. I feel I am able to bring a warm personality and ability to cater to the needs of your home or business. In each of my previous roles I have delivered success on a range of business objectives by applying a focused personal integrity and work ethic as well as a passion for solving problems. I have a background in nannying, customer service, food handling and interior Design. I am optimistic that my previous experience will allow me to hit the ground running and become a valuable asset to you. I am looking forward to talking to you about a full time position.

Have been assisting parents in caring for their children, 11-year-old boy and 6-year-old twin girl and boy. Have been doing direct care and ancillary tasks. Prepared them for school: made lunches, washed and ironed their uniforms, paced and assisted them in getting prepared to leave. After school care: picked them up, supervised outdoor play and engaged in homework. Maintained familys set schedules for children�s routines and programs. Drove them to and from after-school programs and camps. Meal planned nutritional dinners, incorporating dietary requests and restrictions. Prepared family dinners 5 days per week. Cleaned up the kitchen after meals. Provided weekly house cleaning of a large home of over 3000 sq. ft. for 5 hours per week. Grocery shopped for the family twice per week. Remained flexible, responding to last-minute requests for assistance and childcare. Also, did house-sitting for family. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Assistant baker for Origin's bakery. Oversaw all bread baking duties. Checked, cleaned and monitored equipment to ensure they met health and safety regulations. Dedicated to accuracy and small details while working in a fast-paced environment.

Advance interior Design Diploma

Desired salary $23/hour ($3,400/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

College
CPR Training
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: September 2020
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

629 similar profiles

Babysitter in Victoria - Malissa M.

Malissa M.

26
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am an outgoing and patient individual who has worked extensively in the community with people with disabilities and with the elderly. I carry a current cpr level c with aed and standard first aide and a food safe certificate. I have been working as a Care aide for 4+ years and although I do not ha
Babysitter in Victoria - Ruth A.

Ruth A.

30
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi. I am an honors student at UVic, studying psychology and social work. I am also an artist and avid gardener, with dreams of incorporating art, counseling, my own family and farming into a life on the gulf islands in the near future. I grew up on the mainland, but Vancouver island is home. Having
Babysitter in Victoria - Papithchaya P.

Papithchaya P.

27
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I was raised and born in Thailand. I graduated highly school in Canada in 2015. After graduating, I went to LA and studied communication studies for 3 years. After that, I came back to Canada in 2019 and went to UVic and was majoring in psychology. Due to COVID-19, my family couldn’t support me to g