nullbabysitter/victoria/520374
ID: 520374
Babysitter in Victoria - Laetitia C.
Full-Time • Live-In

Laetitia C.

27
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Victoria • 3,574 km away

Hello my name is Laetitia I am 26. I am Parisian. I’m interviewing for a live in nanny or au pair in Victoria British Columbia Montreal, Toronto or Vancouver. I just arrived from Paris a month ago, I speak fluent french and have a good skills in english as well. I have a lot of experience with the babies, toddlers and infant. I used to do baby sitting in France since I was 18 years old and I was au Pair in London(Great Britain) during 2 years. I am a really kind, patient, talkative and funny personn. I also have the first aid diploma and I am really aware of the kids need. I am available immediately See you soon I hope :) Service Abilities: I can give french lessons Thanks to all of you

Child Care Provider (Two families. One with 1 child and one with 2) Sept 2017 - July 2018 Paris, France AU PAIR & French Second Language Teacher Aug 2015 - Aug 2017 (Over the course of the two years, I lived with 2 different families in London, one year with each family. Each family had two kids) London, United Kingdom Responsibilities from Aug 2015 to Jul 2018: During both jobs (Child care provider and Au pair) my responsibilities were as follows: Picked up the kids from home and dropped them off at school and vice versa Dropped them off to and picked them up from different para-scholar activities Cooked for the kids Assisted the kids with their homework and keeping their rooms tidy Assisted the kids with personal and interpersonal skills such as hygiene, self-confidence, teamwork, determination, etc. Intellectual development through school work and games Prepared them for bedtime Provided first aid if and when necessary Other responsibilities related to the Au Pair job involved teaching French as Second Language: Taught French to both kids and parents Planned my French classes daily Developed homework for kids and parents Graded homework and provided feedback as required Youth Recreation Centre Facilitator Sep 2012 – Jun 2015 (Part-time) Centre de Loisirs (Recreation Centre) Youri Gargarine Paris, France Supervised children aged 3 to 11 years old Built and facilitated recreational activities Reinforced discipline Reviewed and adjusted the ground rules with management as required Helped build skills such as self-confidence, teamwork, trust, sharing, discipline, punctuality, conflict resolution, etc.

I have a high school diploma and a college degree in Tourism in Travel management ( Paris)

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
Associates Degree
My references
References available on request: 5
Recommended by Severine B.
I was doing baby sitting for this family but the contract came to end . I am willing to send references via mail
Recommended by Julie D.
I was doing baby sitting with this family during almost a year he went really well but the contract came to end . I am willing to send you via mail the recommendation letter
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: September 2018
featureNon-smoker
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: French
Languages: English, French

You may be interested in

254 similar profiles

Babysitter in Victoria - Papithchaya P.

Papithchaya P.

27
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I was raised and born in Thailand. I graduated highly school in Canada in 2015. After graduating, I went to LA and studied communication studies for 3 years. After that, I came back to Canada in 2019 and went to UVic and was majoring in psychology. Due to COVID-19, my family couldn’t support me to g
Babysitter in Victoria - Alexandra F.

Alexandra F.

27
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am a 25 year old woman born and raised in Victoria, BC. I have experience working in childcare settings (daycare, ages 3-10), as well critical care group homes for people with disabilities. Additionally, I have also done a large amount of babysitting throughout my life. I am compassionate, nurturi
Babysitter in Victoria - Karen M.

Karen M.

26
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In
My name is Karen, I am 26 years old from Colombia moving to Victoria in January 2022 to continue my studies in Business at Uvic. I was an Au pair for 2 years in the US. I’m looking to join a lovely family as a live-in nanny starting 2022. Here is a little bit about myself: 5 years of experience