nullbabysitter/victoria/437539
ID: 437539
Babysitter in Victoria - Cassidy B.
Full-Time • Live-Out

Cassidy B.

25
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Victoria • 3,577 km away

I am a fun-loving, responsible 23-year-old girl looking for a nanny job in Victoria. I have always been very good with children and I have about 3 years of experience with children of all ages and have been with 3 different families. I especially thrive in environments with young children because I have spent most of my life being around my young brothers who are now 9 and 13. I also have experience working with infants, toddlers, children with special needs, and working with multiple children at once. My hobbies and interests include singing, music, painting, going to the beach, long walks, cooking, reading and being with my friends. I love adventures, so I would be happy to take the child/children I care for out on a sunny day and go for walks in the park or to the beach. I would love to help a child learn to read and write if they don't already know how. I have experience tutoring and helping school-aged children with homework and studying. I believe that nannying is the right job and place for me at this point in my life because spending time with children is something I have always loved and is very rewarding to me.

From April 2018 until June 2018, I worked with a 5-year-old with Autism for 5 hours a day, picking him up and dropping him off at his half-day of school, making him snacks, and taking him to do activities after school. He also had an 8-year-old brother who I would care for from after school until the end of my day at 4:30. They both attended summer programs so that is why my position ended, despite our great connection. I have learned a great deal of patience and graciousness from working with a child with special needs and I will be forever grateful for the personal growth. From April 2017 until August 2017 while I was on the mainland between semesters at college, I nannied for a family with two 10-year-old twins and a 12-year-old full time, sometimes for 10-12 hours a day. My duties included picking the boys up from school, packing their lunches, helping with homework, driving them to extra curricular activities, making dinner, keeping the house clean, organizing activities for them, and getting them ready for bed. During my first nanny job, I worked with a young baby and four year old boy from January 2016 until August 2016 full time until I moved to Victoria for college. My responsibilities included diaper changing, bottle and baby food/soft food feeding, bathing, preparing breakfast, lunch and snacks for the 4-year-old and driving him to preschool twice a week. I gained a lot of experience with young children because of this rewarding experience we became very close during this time. Depending on the age, I would love to teach the child/children I nanny how to speak, sing the alphabet, count, read, and write. I can also tutor and help children of school age with homework. I am a good cook and used to cooking for children who are on the picky side. I took a few years off from nannying to work at a clothing store because I was looking for a more social job, as I had never done anything besides nannying, but I am ready to start working with children again because I think I am better suited for it and it is much more rewarding.

I graduated from Brookswood Secondary School in 2015 with honours and received scholarships for my academic achievements. I was one of the top students in my graduating class and received many academic awards during my 5 years of high school. I attended Camosun College in Victoria, B. C. for 2 years and had a 4. 0 GPA and was on the Deans List while I was there.

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
My references
References available on request: 2
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: August 2015
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

697 similar profiles

Babysitter in Victoria - Malissa M.

Malissa M.

26
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am an outgoing and patient individual who has worked extensively in the community with people with disabilities and with the elderly. I carry a current cpr level c with aed and standard first aide and a food safe certificate. I have been working as a Care aide for 4+ years and although I do not ha
Babysitter in Victoria - Julya V.

Julya V.

25
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi, I'm Julya! I am a current student at UVic, with an expected graduation date of Dec 2022. I currently work part time for the Victoria Youth Empowerment Society. I am an artist, poet, musician, and work nights as a stand-up comedian. I love anything active and spend as much time outdoors as I can
Babysitter in Victoria - Anika H.

Anika H.

23
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Anika, I am 22 years old and I am looking for a fulltime, live out position. I am currently nannying for a wonderful family but they got their baby into daycare so I am no longer needed. I love being in nature, and all things art and music-related. Work experience: I have been a nan