nullbabysitter/victoria/432998
ID: 432998
Babysitter in Victoria - Brenda S.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Brenda S.

57
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Victoria • 3,576 km away

I am English speaking my ancestors are from England, Germany, Ireland, and Scotland. I have worked with seniors most of my life since my 20s as a dietary aide, pharmacy tech, and a companion. I like to cook, show people around town and drive. I have an older dog cocker spaniel which loves to walk and take for a drive. I looked after my mom with Dementia from 2009 to 2013 after my Dad passed of cancer. I have raised 2 wonderful children on my own that are now young adults at the same time I looked after and cooked for my parents since the early 2000s. When I had a home I used to do all the gardening. I do like to shop and garden with others or on my own. I play golf on occasion and the saxophone. I also like to sing and listen to music.

I looked after small children about 20 years ago for about a few years. But I raised my 2 kids on my own with the help of my parents from the time they were school age to now early 20s.

I have a high school Ged, almost 2 years of the bachelor of science at Douglas College, I have taken bookkeeping and accounting certificate courses in the past and I took the pharmacy technician course 2004

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 7
Recommended by Karen
I was Karen's parent's companion for the year 2016 while I worked for another agency I took them out to appointments, grocery shopping, scenic drives and whatever they wanted to do eg music in the park. I really enjoyed spending time with them and when I was there a companion. But I actually met Karen in junior high till she moved. I am friends with them all still to this day.
Recommended by Suzanne
I worked with Suzanne for 4 years 2006 to 2010 while I worked at Peoples Drug mart I was a Tech and she was a pharmacist now IDA. I was also friends and got along well with the other pharmacist Mario Bruno the Pharmacy Manager.
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: August 2018
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

512 similar profiles

Babysitter in Victoria - Ana C.

Ana C.

55
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello Everyone, I am Ana looking for a family that I can work with. Love to work with children of all ages. My experience includes working as a nanny for a family of 5. I am reliable, caring, dedicated, trustworthy and take my job seriously. I absolutely love working with childrenI will pr
Babysitter in Victoria - Julya V.

Julya V.

25
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi, I'm Julya! I am a current student at UVic, with an expected graduation date of Dec 2022. I currently work part time for the Victoria Youth Empowerment Society. I am an artist, poet, musician, and work nights as a stand-up comedian. I love anything active and spend as much time outdoors as I can
Babysitter in Victoria - Emie W.

Emie W.

23
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I a 23-year-old marine biologist looking for a full or part-time nanny position during the month of December between contracts. I really enjoy nannying and going on adventures with the kids, going on walks, playing sports, hanging out at the park. I am very friendly, outgoing, mature, and respon