nullbabysitter/vaughan/1175537
ID: 1175537
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Abena A.

28
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

I have always known that I've wanted to work with children, I have always wanted to be a teacher and I'm in process of making that my reality. I believe it's because I love how children live life. They find happiness in the smallest details and they say the darnedest things. It's both hilarious and endearing. They keep my heart young, happy and joyful and I love being around that energy. I have the patience and empathy that I think is required to work with kids as well. I also believe I am a very creative person which is great when it comes to working with kids and problem solving. I love dancing, reading, writing - all things creative. I would love to work with a family that believes in me, willing to have open communication and act with kindness. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me with any questions/concerns

A sibling to a younger brother with learning disabilities, an older cousin in a very big family and plenty babysitting experience, a recent Master of Teaching graduate with 5+ months of in-school practicum experience, a support worker at Reena (a nonprofit organization that works with children on the Autism spectrum and other exceptionalities), a private respite worker and a wedding dance choreographer that has worked with all ages - I definitely believe i have the knowledge, skills, patience, care and compassion to work with your family :)

Bachelor of Commerce Specialized Honours in HRM, York University, June 2019 Master of Teaching, OISE U of T, June 2023

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Master's Degree
Bachelor's Degree
High School
College Child Education Courses
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: November 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Sri Lankan
Languages: English, Tamil

You may be interested in

10291-like profile

Maryanna M.

28
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am 28 years old and hold my own Little baby sitting company. I’ve worked with many families around gta. I also had a contract with a family of 3 children ages 1-6. January 2019 - January 2020. It was a one year contract. I covered any overlapping days, laundry, dishes, anything the family would as
Nanny/Babysitter in Vaughan - Kaithlyn O.

Kaithlyn O.

27
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi there, My name is Kaithlyn but everyone calls me Kat, just easier to remember. I am 23 years old and I am still trying to figure out what I'd absolutely love to do for the rest of my life. I am one of six children(I am the middle child). My father is Dominican and my mother is Portuguese
Nanny/Babysitter in Vaughan - Julianna P.

Julianna P.

29
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am certified teacher and tutor looking for part-time work. Besides tutoring and babysitting I previously worked as an administrative assistant for two businesses, and as a client advisor in banking. I genuinely love working with children, and consider it the most rewarding experience for myself. F