nullbabysitter/vancouver/546452
ID: 546452
Nanny/Babysitter in Vancouver - Melanie M.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Melanie M.

33
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience

I enjoy everything to do with being creative, arts and music. I enjoy drawing, reading, creating digital art, making macrames, ceramics, reading, and writing. I also love being in nature, going for hikes and camping.

Hey Families! Thanks for taking a look at my profile! I am a licensed Early Childhood Educator and I have been a full-time nanny for last 7 years. Supporting children learn, grow and thrive is what makes being a nanny so rewarding. And of course, there’s never a dull moment! Childcare Experience: Prior to becoming a nanny, I was an Early Childhood Educator for 3 years in preschools, daycares and summer camps. I’m experienced in caring for all ages of children including infants and preteens, having spent with most time with toddler aged children. A little bit about me: I am currently looking for a live-out, full time, or part time nanny position. I am caring, compassionate and also have my ECE - Early Childhood Education Assistant License. I'm committed to ensuring the safety of children at all times, while making sure to cultivate an environment that is rich in opportunities for play and learning. I'm warm and nurturing but can also be high energy at the park or play gym. I love to get creative and bring arts and crafts into almost every day. I'm not afraid to get messy if the space and your home permit it! I believe in the importance of play and imagination and letting children explore their minds and surroundings. I love to get outdoors every day, rain or shine. Whether it's going to the park, library, play gym, StrongStart or a walk to the community center for a drop-in program. Art class and music class is a lot of fun too! I am dedicated to creating a safe space where children can feel supported to express themselves emotionally, mentally and physically. I am also a No Screens nanny. Skills I’m experienced in: - maintaining routines - separation anxiety - engaging children in age appropriate activities though out the day - preparing multiple healthy meals and snacks for the kids daily - caring for twins and multiple children at once - 4 years experience in nanny-shares - organization - communication - nap time/bed time/morning wake-ups - working one-on-one with children with special needs - time management (keeping up with busy schedules) - light housekeeping - grocery shopping - love animals / pets :) Certifications: ECEA, First Aid, Infant CPR, Food Safe certified, Clear Criminal Record Check. I am also available for occasional evening and weekend babysitting. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile, I look forward to hearing from you!

I have my Community Support Worker Diploma as well as my Early Childhood Educator Assistant License.

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
ECE License
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: November 2015
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

5032 similar profiles