nullbabysitter/vancouver/481432
ID: 481432
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Helen M.

50
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Vancouver • 3,542 km away

My name is Helen and I am looking for a full time job as a nanny. I have more than a decade long experience, 10 years of which was in Hongkong, then I worked for a few different families here in Vancouver for the last 10 years. Children grow, families move or relocate. Either one or both usually is the reason for ending the working relationship. I have lots of experience with different ages of kids, from newborn to toddlers, and also school age kids. I have a degree in nursing from the Philippines as well. I love to go out and reading is one of my favorite past times. Honesty and integrity are very important to me, and good communication I believe is a key to good relationships. I am also a flexible person and willing to learn new things. I am available for interviews on the weekend afternoons as well as evenings during the week.

With my previous works, I am responsible for the care of the kids while the parents are away. Snacks and meal preparations, making sure they are well fed and eating healthy. Take them out to the parks/ playgrounds and other child friendly places like community centres, meet with friends and other children with the ultimate goal that they are happy and contented, and also attend extra curricular activities if they have one.

Bachelor of Science in Nursing is a four year nursing ciurse in the Philippines similar to the nursing profession here in Canada and elsewhere in the world. But it needs upgrading here, hence the need to go back to school.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: October 2015
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog

You may be interested in

608 similar profiles

Coney R.

47
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
With my more than 10years of experience as a nanny, I understand the needs of children from newborn to 15years-old children. Preparing kids meal, change diaper, duing crafts with the children, giving the kids thier bath, walking to the park and community center.
Babysitter in Vancouver - Carina L.

Carina L.

44
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Loves to play with little people. Kids always have funny questions and their own understanding in every situations and thats fascinates me. I have years of experience taking care of little people. A fun loving person that would be me.
Babysitter in West Vancouver - Omalbanin J.

Omalbanin J.

51
Yr old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am from Iran-Tehran. I was high school teacher in my country. We became immigrant in Canada almost 14 years ago. I started my RN in Toronto at Senica college. Unfortunately I could not finished it, because when we moved here in B. C they did not accept my transcript. I got my ECE From Vancouver co