nullbabysitter/vancouver/1190912
ID: 1190912
Nanny/Babysitter in Vancouver - Dechen W.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Dechen W.

26
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience

Hello! I am Dechen, a lovely 26-year-old lady from Bhutan, presently completing my Master's degree in the beautiful city of Vancouver, Canada. With three years of experience in child care, you can count on me to provide effective nurturing to your little ones. My journey in this field began when I took care of two children while their parents were overseas, and it has flourished ever since in my position as a nanny and occasional Airbnb Cleaner for Angela. From these experiences, I've honed the ability to care for kids aged one and above and adeptly maintain spotless and welcoming living spaces. There's a special spot in my heart for reading, and nothing brings me more pleasure than fostering this love in children. I am also skilled at managing a tidy space, laundry, and ensuring the house stays clean. More than meeting the children's physical requirements, I am committed to nurturing their intellectual and emotional development. I am available to work throughout the week, mornings to evenings, providing versatility to accommodate your childcare needs. I am searching primarily for part-time roles as a Nanny, Babysitter, or Nanny/Housekeeper. Please bear in mind that due to my academic obligations, I'm only open to live-out arrangements. Although I don't have a driver's license, I am open to traveling for work-related tasks. As a non-smoker with compassionate heart, I assure you the children will be in safe hands. Though I don't have experience caring for children with disabilities, I am eager to learn and broaden my expertise. For your assurance, I am willing to obtain a police check upon request. I am multilingual and fluent in English, Hindi, Nepalese, and Punjabi – an asset that helps me connect with diverse families. With my skills, experience, and passion for childcare, I am excited and ready to meet your children's needs. I look forward to the possibility of working with your family and discussing how my abilities can best serve your home.

I worked for 3 years and looked after maximum 3 children back in Bhutan. And right now I take care of 10 years old boy during day time along with light housekeeping.

Desired salary $22/hour

Work Availability
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Keep the kitchen tidy
Walk dog and/or pet care
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Work history
Accumulated experience : 5 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2023 — 2024 • 1 years
Nanny and Airbnb cleaner
Housekeeper/ Personal Assistant - Performing cleaning tasks such as dusting, mopping, sweeping, waxing floors, and vacuuming. - Refilling supplies, such as toilet paper and paper towels. - Changing linens, making beds, and laundering towels and bedding. - Cleaning and sanitizing toilets, showers/bathtubs, countertops, and sinks. - Maintaining a clean and sanitary kitchen area. - Food Preparation thrice a week for the family. - Handling basic maintenance and cleaning of outdoor areas. - Implementing and adhering to policies and procedures regarding housekeeping services. - Reporting on any necessary repairs or replacements. - Ensuring all rooms are cared for and inspected according to standards. - Protecting equipment and making sure there are no inadeq
Angela Dublanko
2015 — 2019 • 4 years
Nanny
I'm responsible for: - baby sitting, playing with kids - singing nursery rhymes - Cleaning the entire house occasionally - Preparing food - Changing linens - Doing laundry - Washing dishes - Completing all tasks according to the owner's preferences and requests.
Tshering Choden

Education

Bachelor's Degree
My references
Recommended by Tshering C.
She was my employer. I worked for her for several years.
Recommended by Angela D.
She is my employer. I worked for her for about 9 months.
Additional Information
Active: 03 May • Member since: February 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Bhutanese
Languages: English, Hindi, Nepalese, Punjabi
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

4775 similar profiles