nullbabysitter/vancouver/1183312
ID: 1183312
Nanny/Babysitter in Vancouver - Wanwipa P.
Back
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Wanwipa P.

34
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience

Dear Parents, My name is Wanwipa, you call me Poi, which is my nickname. I am currently studying childcare in Canada. In Thailand, I served as a teacher's assistant at an international school. I worked in the kindergarten department for five years and consistently received high scores for my performance based on feedback from parents, students, and faculty members. I taught phonics, mathematics, and social skills. I also have knowledge in sensory play for toddlers. Before becoming a teacher's assistant, I was an Au Pair in the USA and Sweden for three years with three different families. I cared for their children who ranged in ages from 3 months old to 12 years old. My duties included feeding, changing diapers and clothes, bathing, nap training, sleep training, potty training, preparing food and snacks, and managing bedtime routines. I tremendously enjoy spending time with children. It's a blessing to watch them grow each day. I am very passionate and diligent in my career. I am excited about the opportunity to continue my career while studying here. Thank you for taking the time to read through my message. I look forward to hearing from you. I am a verified BC's Responsible Adult, First aid and CPR, Food Safety, and clear criminal record.

I worked as a teacher assistant in international school in Thailand for 5 years. Before that I was an au pair/ nanny in Sweden and the USA. I can change diapers, clean, entertain, play with kids. I can be flexible and adapt into your schedule. I am easy going and open mind, willing to learn new things.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Аdditional comments
Change clothes, diapers Dressing Bathing Getting them ready for bed
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 9 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2018 — 2023 • 5 years
Teacher assistant
- Work with students under teacher’s supervision and guidance - Assist teaching staff in preparing the classroom - Assist K1-3 students in developing their languages and social skills - Assist with the behavior management of students - Communicate students’s behavior and improvement with parents - Translate between teachers and parents in Thai and English
Chiang Rai International School
2014 — 2018 • 4 years
Au pair (Nanny live in)
- Supervised host children, taught them everything, and instructed them on daily activities - Dressed, Bathed, Feed and put them to bed followed by their routines schedules - Walked and Drove host children to school and activities - Adapted at organizing children’s daily schedules - Gave speeches and reports in English with host parents - Received good feedback on speaking style and clarify of contents
au pair in America

Education

Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: January 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Other, Thai
Languages: English, Thai
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

5007 similar profiles