nullbabysitter/vancouver/1181506
ID: 1181506
Nanny/Babysitter in Vancouver - Megha M.
Back
Full-Time • Live-Out
Premium
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate

Megha M.

25
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Responds Fast

Hello! I'm Megha , a passionate and dedicated individual with a rich background in childcare and eldercare. Coming from a loving and supportive joint family, I deeply value family connections and time spent with loved ones. My interests include reading, which has honed my patience and empathy, and drawing, which aids in my creativity and ability to engage children in artistic activities. My attributes that stand out to potential employers are my nurturing nature, ability to connect with people of all ages, and commitment to providing caring and educational environments. My family background and hobbies have significantly shaped my approach to care, making me a reliable, compassionate, and engaging caregiver.

I have extensive experience in childcare, having babysat for local families in Waterloo, Ontario from June 2022 to December 2023. During this time, I cared for children between the ages of 2 to 10, engaging them in both educational and recreational activities. My responsibilities also included preparing meals, mindful of dietary needs, and helping with homework and bedtime routines. Alongside babysitting, I worked as an after-school tutor, focusing on math and reading for elementary students and creating interactive learning experiences. Additionally, I provided elderly care at Aspira Doon Retirement Home in Kitchener, Ontario from December 2022 to July 2023, offering personal care, medication assistance, and leading various resident activities.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 29 years • Number of previous jobs: 5
2022 — 2023 • 1 years
Caretaker
• Provided personal care and daily living assistance to elderly residents. • Administered medications and monitored health. • Led resident activities and maintained safe environments. • Collaborated with healthcare staff; offered emotional support.
Aspira Doon Retirement Home Living
2022 — 2023 • 1 years
Server
• Responded to 80+ customer inquiries per shift. • Increased average bill size by 15% using upselling techniques. • Managed reservations and optimized seating. • Improved service efficiency, reducing wait times. • Provided friendly, informed service.
Cineplex Cinemas Kitchener and VIPs
2022 — 2023 • 1 years
After School Tutor
• Tutored a group of elementary school children in math and reading. • Created engaging learning activities and provided homework assistance. • Worked with children with varying levels of abilities and learning styles.
Local family
2022 — 2023 • 2 years
Baby sitting
• Regularly babysit for three families in my neighborhood, caring for children aged 2-10. • Organize and engage in educational and recreational activities. • Prepare and serve meals, ensuring adherence to dietary restrictions. • Assist with homework and bedtime routines.
Local families in neighbourhood
2000 — 2024 • 24 years
Child Care
● Safely transport from school to home daily, adhering to safety protocols. ● Provide attentive care and supervision for a 4-year-old, engaging in screen-free activities including outdoor excursions and educational play ● Assist with the educational development and tutoring of a 6-year-old, including occasional pickups from aftercare programs and facilitating at-home tutoring sessions. ● Organize and supervise safe, educational, and enjoyable activities, such as visits to parks and grocery stores, focusing on physical activity and social development. ● Available for extended childcare hours during professional development days, occasional evenings, and weekends, providing consistent and reliable support. ● Foster a nurturing environment that supports the educational and personal growth of children through structured and spontaneous educational activities
Wellsley Hamilton

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: 17 Jun • Member since: December 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Indian
Languages: English, Gujerati, Hindi, Punjabi
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

4991-similar profile