nullbabysitter/vancouver/1178825
ID: 1178825
Nanny/Babysitter in Vancouver - Paula M.
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Paula M.

32
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience

Hi families! My name is Paula from Salamanca, Spain( which means I can help your children with their Spanish homework). I've been working with children since I graduated from high school and was always the "go-to" baby sitter for many families in my area before that. My experience includes babysitting and au pair for families in Spain, New Zealand, Portugal, the United States and Canada.My expertise lies in caring for newborns from 0 months👶 old to children up to 8 years old👧, having worked extensively in this age range in my previous roles. I'm very friendly and bubbly and love getting to know new people and have never had a problem with having children warm up to me quickly! I am also comfortable watching every episode of Bluey (my favorite!), PJ MASK or Paw Patrol (for the 100th time) I'm very honest and trust-worthy. - So, why pick me? Well, first off, I've practically got a PhD in forts, bedtime negotiations, and snack-time diplomacy. - What makes me the Mary Poppins you didn't know you needed? I've lived in more countries than I can count, so I come with a suitcase full of cultural insights and a knack for adapting to any kiddo's quirks. Flexibility? It's my middle name (not really, but it should be). - Do you want to know something else about myself? Now, here's the plot twist: I used to be a hotshot journalist and did the whole marketing agency thing for years. But guess what? My true calling is hanging out with kiddos! Who would've thought? I figured out that my heart belongs to the playground, not the boardroom. I'm not your average sit-on-the-sidelines nanny. Nope, I bring a journalistic flair to the mix. Interviews about favorite toys, breaking news on cookie thefts—it's all part of the gig. Plus, I've got the creativity to turn a rainy day into a full-blown indoor treasure hunt. In a nutshell, I'm not your run-of-the-mill nanny; I'm the Mary Poppins with many stories saved in my pocket, a sense of humor, and a knack for turning the ordinary into the extraordinary. Can't wait to chat more and bring some serious fun to your kiddos' lives. Let's make childcare an adventure! Cheers, Paula :) Ps: - Valid First AID and CPR certificate - YMCA BC's Responsible Adult Course in Child Development, Child Guidance, and Nutrition - Solid local references - Spanish Teacher certificate - Newborns, toddlers experience - Valid work permit - Dog lover ;)

Hey there!👋 Not only am I an exceptional nanny, but I've also got a side gig as a sewing aficionado🧵. The pandemic turned me into a cross-stitch and embroidery enthusiast – my newfound zen. While I'm usually the go-to for cozy movie days under a blanket on Vancouver's rainy afternoons, I'm also the adventurous type. You'll find me chasing snow up at Cypress, exploring thrift stores for hidden gems, and immersing myself in the world of ceramics. Let's chat about education—I hold a journalism degree with masters in event organization and social media. A bit unexpected, right? Despite my letters-centric background, my love for kids took the spotlight, especially after discovering it through my travels. Speaking of travel, I'm an incurably curious soul, always eager to learn and discover new things and places. Traveling has been my greatest teacher, introducing me to incredible locations and people that I carry with me forever🌍. So, if you're looking for a nanny who can stitch up a storm, add a sprinkle of creativity, and bring an insatiable curiosity to your child's world, you've found her!🌈 Ps: - Valid First AID and CPR certificate - YMCA BC's Responsible Adult Course in Child Development, Child Guidance, and Nutrition - Solid local references - Spanish Teacher certificate - Newborns, toddlers experience - Valid work permit - Dog lover ;) Cheers, Paula

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date Jun 1, 2024
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Master's Degree
Bachelor's Degree
College
High School
Additional Information
Active: Hour ago • Member since: December 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Spanish
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish

You may be interested in

4803 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Vancouver - Rowena J.

Rowena J.

30
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
My name is Rowena , I am residing at Mount Pleasant East 8th Avenue Vancouver, British Columbia. My husband is Canadian and I have a 5 year old kid. I work well with children, and I am working toward a degree in Early Childhood Education with Masters in Literature, I also have a background in fi
Nanny/Babysitter in Vancouver - Riley C.

Riley C.

33
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
My name is Riley. I come from a big, fun loving family and have been babysitting and taking care of my siblings, friend's children and neighbourhood kids for a big part of my life. I have my first aid certificates and have taken child care/babysitting courses, I am also just a natural with children
Nanny/Babysitter in Vancouver - Melanie M.

Melanie M.

33
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I enjoy everything to do with being creative, arts and music. I enjoy drawing, reading, creating digital art, making macrames, ceramics, reading, and writing. I also love being in nature, going for hikes and camping. Hey Families! Thanks for taking a look at my profile! I am a licensed Early Child