nullbabysitter/west-vancouver/1166919
ID: 1166919
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Roselyn G.

47
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

My name is Roselyn but most people call me Rosie. I'm excited to use my skills and experience as a dedicated and nurturing nanny. Having over a decade of experience in child care, I've worked with children of all ages, from newborns to children over 10 years old. I'm experienced in providing care for children with disabilities, which highlights my inclusivity and flexibility to cater to a child's unique needs. In both live-in and live-out arrangements, my services extend beyond traditional expectations. Not only will I ensure your children are well-cared for, but I also offer a range of domestic tasks to ensure a warm, tidy, and organized home environment. These duties include cooking, light housekeeping, running errands, grocery shopping, meal preparation for kids, laundry services for both children and the family, ironing children's clothing, helping with homework, adhering to any specific dietary rules required, and even pet care. If needed, I am also capable of supervising other household staff and organizing events. Apart from my varied experience, I consider my educational background a strong asset. I have undergone First Aid and CPR Training along with Certified Nanny and Elderly Care Training. I also hold a College degree and am a certified Special Needs Educator. Therefore, I am not only looking for a nanny job. I'd also be grateful for opportunities as a babysitter, housekeeper, tutor, mother's helper, or special needs caregiver. I am available full time, extending from mornings to evenings throughout the weekdays. I'm open to caring for up to three children and am eagerly looking forward to providing them with the best care and making the household chores seem like a breeze to the parents. I am excited to become a supportive addition to your family, and I'm ready to start the journey on the 19th of September, 2023.

I work with family of 5 parents and 3 kids, my main duty is the kids to provide a happy, safe environment. Drive kids to and from school and after school activities. Meal prep wich are gealthy as parents prefered. Set a playdates, organize thier schedule & doctors appointments. Play with them, loved and apreciated in a little thing they do. I descioline them in a manner and method of their parents. We are always our for swimming and play at the sand as they are near kitsilano. I stick on their routines like time of eating, playing and even bathing and sleeping time. And they always get a bedtime story.

Midwifery and nursing

  • Criminal record check
  • Phone number confirmed
Audio intro

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Аdditional comments
Drive, house hold manager, house keeper, re stock pantry & throw out dated food and clean fridge and clean bath rooms and tidy thier toys and rooms, clean inside house and some outside.
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 12 years • Number of previous jobs: 6
2023 — 2023 • Less than a year
Pallative hospice comfort care for elderly
I work 2 shifts in a day. My client is 83 male terminaly ill. I prep meals which are soft foods., help him to take a bath, clean him and help him in his hygiene, taking vital signs, massage his feet ( which is offered and he loves it) l, oral care. Until such time that he went for treatment and his body cant take the effect. I work for him just 3 weeks and he pass away.
Home setting ( Ernie)
2021 — 2023 • 2 years
Newborn care
I look after a newborn twin. Actually this is a personal exprience as my daughter gave birth to twin girls. Because its handlefull for her i help her from bathing, feeding, ang looking after. I teacher her how to do it as a mom. The twin are now turning 3. They grew up very loving, and a happy babies. I always make sure that the babies are feed properly, diapers are change when wet and dirty, clothes change if when from feeding, teach her how to make the baby burp, how to do routines like sleep, eat and play time.
Lyreine Tubal
2019 — 2021 • 2 years
Childcare, housekeeper
Couples have a full time job. I look after 3 kids age 1,3 & 6. I make nutri meals , drive kids to school, bring the 1 yr old for music lesson. Pick 3 yrs old for lunch and drive her to her another school in the afternoon. And put the baby at nap. While napping its my time to clean and tidy the house, do laundry & prepare dinner. 3pm pick up kods at school, play in parl for 1 hour if they dont have after school activities like ballet, soccer & hockey. Kids dinner at 5:30 and i gave them a bath and read books and put them into bed before 7pm. I work full time, i do grocery shopping, clean the house but not deatiled as we hire cleaner 2x a week. I set play dates & on summer we are always out to kitsilano beach. I have a authorization to disipline the kids in the manner the parents want. I work 12 hours a day monday to friday. / another employer single dad with the full custody of his son age 2 yrs old. The father is always traveling for business trips. Hes working at home. As i only look after 1 kid he wants the house spotless. He taught me giw to do land scapping , painting the fence, clean the deck and even make a wine cellar. I have a great time working with this two family as they treat me as the member of thier family.
Cristie Tayde
2016 — 2019 • 3 years
Caregiver for special needs
Im working with a young lady with autism complex. When she is mad 
I try to make her calm and comfort. She 26 but her mind is 6-7 yrs old. She in enjoy music and very good at dancing. I encourage her everyday that she is loved and apreciated. She came from a foster home.  My duties include cooking, diah waching, laundry, grocery shopping. But often times she help me with the task. I always make sure to provide her a happy and safe environment.
Jessica Sotana
2013 — 2015 • 2 years
Childcare, housekeeper
Single dad and Looking after his 2 yrs old kid . Go on trail, parks drive him in activities like, karate & swimming. Engage in his school activities when he started school. Cleaning the house, do laundry and i am full responsible when he is out of town. He gave me a full responsibility and custody and make decision in his kid when he is not around. I do 50 /50 childcare & housekeeper house hold manager. I treat the kid as my own. We have a shitzu name pepsi every afternoon we walk in park and play. The kid is sleeping beside me and sometimes i bring him to my place on weekend if dad is having friends around.
Mark Mantel
2010 — 2013 • 3 years
Chilcare, driver, household manager
3 kids age 1,3&5. Duties include drive them to and from achool and after school activities, house cleaning when 2 kids at school while the 1 yr old is buzzing me ariund while playing his fav ball and money cubby. Do dishes, laundry, tidy toys and rooms, and prepare a nutritios meal according to parents prefered. I am a fun loving person i manage kids schedule on playdates and play at park and the beach. We love out doors. I do routines in the meal time, bath time and sleeping time. And i make sure before they go to bed there is always a bed time story.
Sumanl mellvile

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Certified Nanny Training
College
Certified Elderly Care Training
Special Needs Educator Certificate
My references
Recommended by Walter
2023 nannying/ household manager/ housekeeper/ driver
Additional Information
Active: 28 May • Member since: September 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

4596 similar profiles