nullbabysitter/vancouver/1124494
ID: 1124494
Babysitter in Vancouver - Veronica L.
Full-Time • Live-Out

Veronica L.

49
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Vancouver • 3,537 km away

I am originally from Mexico, I have lived in Canada for almost two and a half years with my husband, who is Canadian, I have two adult daughters and 3 stepchildren of whom we have 8 grandchildren and one on the way, my husband and I like to spend the weekends sharing time with the grandchildren and enjoying their hockey games, they are adorable children, I like nature and the beautiful views that this beautiful place offers (Vancouver)🥰😍

From a very young age I started taking care of my nephew, cousins ​​and I had my 2 daughters when I was very young I was a single mother of two beautiful girls who are now two successful adults, over time I worked taking care of small children of all ages both newborns As children between 1 and 7 years old, all this was in Mexico, my country of origin, currently in Canada, I worked for a family with a newborn baby, in which I spent 9 months working for them until the child was old enough to go to a daycare. I have taken basic first aid and creative art courses here in Canada I love children and I like to spend time, play and entertain them with creative activities although my specialty is newborns they are my weakness because I like to see them give their first smile, their first words and his first steps 😍🥰

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Keep the kitchen tidy
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 2
Recommended by Michayla H.
To Whom It May Concern: It's with much pleasure that I'm able to recommend Veronica as a nanny. She has watched our 10-month-old for 5 days per week since he was 4 weeks old and she’s been a joy to work with. Veronica consistently arrived at our home early, ready to engage with our son with a smile and upbeat attitude. She is kind, compassionate, and intelligent when dealing with babies and children of all ages. If you choose to hire Veronica, you can be confident that you're getting one of the best babysitters around. You don't have to worry about a babysitter who will just sit and watch TV, Veronica is very engaging with kids. Not only is Veronica great with kids, but she is also responsible and able to stay calm even under stressful situations. She will follow your instructions exactly. She has helped with our son so that we can either go out to do errands, we can get some rest, and we can just have a lot of stress off our plates. When Veronica is here at our home, she helps us clean our home (vacuum, mop, wash dishes, do laundry) at the same time help watch our son. If you would like to ask any additional information, don't hesitate to contact us via email at prince.micha02@gmail.com or by phone at (778)-513-0891 Sincerely, Michayla Hackworth-Joseph Prince Hackworth-Joseph
Additional Information
Active: 22 Sep • Member since: February 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Mexican
Languages: English, Spanish
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1094 similar profiles

Gemma P.

48
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am very ambitiousperson. I am optimistic and always focus on the brighter side of life. I just ignore those people who does not like me who I am. I pend my spare time to read books, listen to music or watching television. I also like to mingle my friends, sight seeing strolling going to any kind o

Coney R.

48
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
With my more than 10years of experience as a nanny, I understand the needs of children from newborn to 15years-old children. Preparing kids meal, change diaper, duing crafts with the children, giving the kids thier bath, walking to the park and community center.
Babysitter in Vancouver - Elisa L.

Elisa L.

50
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a Prac. Nurse in my homeland(Phils.). I am easy to get along with, honest, hardworking, reliable, trustworthy, caring & understanding in all aspects in life. I have been a childcare provider when my son was a baby until on his grader. I looked after 2 children that time aside of my own. I love