nullbabysitter/toronto/570577
ID: 570577
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Filipina T.
Back
Full-Time • Live-In
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Filipina T.

43
Yrs old
14
Yrs Experience

My name is Filipina, 43 years old, from Philippines. I have been working with children for many years. I am currently in Kelowna, BC and working as a nanny of three beautiful girls ages 5, 3, and 7 months for almost 2 years.i just don’t do childcare, I also clean the house, do cooking, and do laundry for the whole family. I am a licensed teacher and I have experience in teaching. I worked as a Youth Development Officer in our City Government. I was in charged in making and implementing programs that will benefit the youth of our City. I worked as hotel stewardess in Carnival Cruise Line for a year before I changed position into youth staff/worker in the kids club of Carnival Cruise Lines. I am happily married for 21 years and we are blessed with four beautiful boys. My eldest is 20 years old, the second one is 18 years old, the third one is 15 years old and the youngest is 4 years old. My hobby is cooking. I love feeding my family. Seeing them happy and healthy is my happiness.

I am currently working as nanny in Kelowna, BC. I have been with this beautiful family for almost 2 years. I am taking care of 3 beautiful girls ages 5, 3, and 7 months. I do childcare, cooking, cleaning the house, and doing laundry for the whole family. They also have a dog that I have to look after as well. When I was teaching, I served as the second parent to my students. Their safety and for them to learn was my priority. When I was working as Youth Development Officer in our City Government I provided different programs for the youth like feeding programs, sports activities, scholarship programs, livelihood programs, seminars, etc. I made sure that our youth will benefit from each program. As a youth staff/worker in the ship, we cater children 0 - 17 years old. We do activity based programs for children 2 - 17 years old. We do play games, arts and crafts, storytelling, sports activities, and many more. We do feed them and make them rest also. Whatever activities we do, their safety is always our priority as much as we want them to enjoy. We have baby sitting services for under 2 year olds. We take good care of them, feed them, play with them, change them diapers, put them to rest, and more. And as a mother of four beautiful boys, I was on hand with my children in everything. I can use my experience in raising my children to take care other children.

I am a graduate of Bachelor of Secondary Education Major in English.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
Special Needs Educator Certificate
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: October 2020
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog
Sponsorship required: Yes

You may be interested in

12642 similar profiles