ID: 569227
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Paula W.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Paula W.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Toronto • 356 km away

I was raised on the West Coast of the United States. I studied Photography at the Ontario College of Art & Design. I love art. It is my life's purpose. In high school I was very involved in child care, because I really like children. I favor their honesty, and playful nature. I believe working with children is meaningful, and necessary. In my free time I like playing with my cats.

I am 25. I graduated from OCADU, with a BFA in photography. I work primarily as a freelance visual artist. I have 10 years of experience working with children, and tutoring. All ages are fun, and a gift to witness. I like to help in child care, because when I was growing up in my home town of Seattle, at the age of 15, the moms I worked for changed my life. They inspired me to never just fear my fears, to love those around me, and to take it day by day. I have worked for many different kinds of families, and I want to keep doing so. I have felt so fulfilled caring for children in my community. I think its deeply meaningful to provide child care for those who need it, because so much in home labor that moms do is not recognized, and under-appreciated. To care for a child, to love and to befriend a developing human being is to show that you can change someone's life. You can show the child from a young age kindness, care, and real listening matters. I am happy to help with anything from house cleaning, and cooking, to tutoring. I also have experience with long term projects such as learning to walk, potty-training, or learning to read. I love the outdoors, and have experience looking after families with more than one child. When not working freelance, my free time is spent learning about art, spending time with my younger sister, taking photos of my friends for fun, reading books about psychology, and being with my pets.

I currently attend the Ontario College of Art & Design.

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children


First Aid Training
CPR Training
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: 23 Nov • Member since: August 2016
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English, Japanese, Spanish

You may be interested in

8776 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Danielle W.

Danielle W.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am an experienced nanny currently in Hamilton Ontario. My most recent position was in January 2019 Sydney Australia Lindfield taking care of 2 girls ages 15 months & 9 years old. I absolutely love the family. I had access to a vehicle with the family that I was working with. I have my full license
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Fardowsa A.

Fardowsa A.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Fardowsa and I’m 27 years old. I have been born and raised in Canada my whole life. I am a graduate from Seneca College, just outside of Toronto, Ontario where I have a degree in Early childhood education. I am a cheery person, with a little spunk and a thrive for adventure. I can be qui
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Aimee M.

Aimee M.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
my name is Aimee and I am a duel Australian and Canadian citizen who grew up in Singapore and South Australia. I have a passion for the environment, and love hiking, snowboarding, surfing and running in my spare time. I am a current student at the University of Toronto studying Environmental Science