ID: 567426
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Paulina B.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Paulina B.

Yr old
Yrs Experience
Toronto • 358 km away

My name is Pauline. I am a 48 years old childcare provider. I have been working with kids for over 30 years and I have a passion for them. Kids are my world and having them around is like having a light bulb in a dark room. I am a Jamaican citizen who is presently living in Canada at the moment and is looking to work here as a babysitter/nanny/childcare provider. I am caring, loving, fun individual and loves being around kids. I have a family of 3 grown kids who are all adults now. My hubbies include cooking, baking, singing, dancing, interior decorating, sewing and keeping a clean house, just to name a few. I love pets equally as how I love kids and literally gets emotional when they are in pain. I am an Early childhood Educator/Caregiver and has training in social work and counseling. I am also trained in CPR and CPI. With my years of experience and the great love and passion I have for kids makes me a great candidate for this position.

I have been working with kids 0 to 17 years old for the past 30 years. I have been an educator, counselor and social worker in this capacity. Kids love me and I love them even more as they are my world and I have great passion for them. I have worked with kids of all kinds, ADD.. ADHD.. AUTISM.. LEARNING DISORDERS and the list goes on. I enjoy every moment working with kids and their is never a dull moment with them even at their worst. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Thirty years experience in Early Childhood. Training in Social work and counseling. Child caregiver/ special needs adults and kids.

Associate degree in Social Work with a pending bachelor degree. Certificate in Early childhood education. Distinction certificate in supervisory management. Certified PSW.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour ($3,200/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Work history
Accumulated experience : 23 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2000 — 2023 • 23 years
Childcare and Elderly Care provider
I care Holistically for them both self and environmental.!


First Aid Training
CPR Training
Certified Nanny Training
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: January 2019
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Jamaican
Languages: English

You may be interested in

7918 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Robinah N.

Robinah N.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hello I am Married, with 5 Kids and my Siblings Children. I am a Nurse and Counsellor, but new to Canada so I am available. I will be going to school to get a Canadian Training. Children always Love me, I will bring them to the park, Give food, snacks on time the Family will appreciate. I am open a
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Robynn W.

Robynn W.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
Facilitating Children's growth and development is my passion in life. Empowering them to reach their full potential, to be kind and compassionate people, and to have a sense of humour and positive attitude are gifts that I strive to impart to the children in my care. For these reasons and more, I am

Katarina S.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hello, My name is Katarina and I would like to respond to your ads. I am caregiver with teacher background - Europe educated - and over 10 years of experience working in Spain, Ireland and Canada with children ages 6 months to 13 years. I believe I am not only well educated and experien