nullbabysitter/toronto/556880
ID: 556880
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Myrna M.

49
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

My name is Myrna, and I am seeking any of the following job positions: part-time housekeeping, or a live-out child or elderly caregiver role. I have experience in caregiving for both children and the elderly, as well as in housekeeping. I am capable of providing home or hospital care and companionship for the elderly, and can also take care of children. I am open to working full time or part time, and I am a live-out worker though I can live temporarily for a few days and nights if required. However, I am unable to live-in permanently. I do not require sponsorship, but I am looking for an employer who is willing to pay via payroll with legal employment benefits and who can provide a T4 at the end of the year for tax filing. I am a hardworking, honest, and trustworthy individual. Regarding my experience: In Hong Kong, I worked as a nanny for two years for a family with two kids (ages 2 and 5). Afterwards, I worked for another family for 10 years where my primary duties were caring for their two children. As time passed and the children grew to become more independent, my focus primarily shifted to their grandmother, an elderly woman who needed a caregiver due to her struggle with diabetes. She was in her late 90s. Following my time in Hong Kong, I moved to Canada and worked for a family with two children (ages 3 and 4) for nearly four years. After this, I cared for a 92-year-old woman, who sadly passed away. Currently, I am working part-time for a new family on few hours on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. I am now eagerly anticipating finding a new family to work with on the remaining weekdays: full days of Tuesdays, Thursdays, and half day on Wednesdays, I am flexible, always willing to learn, and adapt to any new challenges in my field of work.

I have experience caring for children of various age. I am hard working, patient, kind, honest, reliable and love to care kids like my own. I used to work in Hongkong for a family who had two kids. I finished my two years contract with them, Then found and worked for another family with two kids in ten years, and After my work with them, I came to Canada and look after my new employer's 2 kids for almost 4 years, after that, I became a caregiver for an elderly, But she passed away, . then I found another elderly caregiving job- part time. while doing regular housekeeping jobs as well, currently, I am now a part time nanny/housekeeper for 10 years and I am now looking for a new family to work with for part time . My work with previous employers mostly enclude: - preparing and giving breakfast for kids, - getting them ready to school. dropping and picking them up to and from school, -helping them for nap -giving them healthy snacks, cooking and giving them their lunch and or dinner. -Bringing them to their extra activities after school, - going out with kids to libraries, reading, or supervising them To do some home work, - playing with them outside or on parks depending on the weather, -Giving them bath or shower, - doing laundries and household work while kids were napping, or in school or with their parents etc. - I believe that with my years of experience caring with different kids of various age from new born to teen ages has equipped and will help me perform my future job better. I am flexible, willing to learn new things and applying them to my line of duties, can adapt to any new situations or challenges. I appreciate a chance of interview in person or by virtual . Hope to hear from you soon.

Psw certificate

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Bachelor's Degree
College
High School
Additional Information
Active: 13 May • Member since: March 2013
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: Tagalog
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

12461-similar profile

May M.

53
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Highly organized and detail-oriented professional with background providing top-notch cleaning services. Skilled at streamlining daily cleaning processes and efficiently managing resources. Proven track record for delivering exceptional customer service and consistently exceeding quality standards.

Tiffany H.

48
Yrs old
12
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a responsible caregiver who likes taking care of people who need extra help around the house and chores and with their kids. I am massage therapy trained and in my last semester of school. I have CPR certificate. Thank you TH I have done homecare for kids ranging from 1 to 12 and the max
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Ellamay A.

Ellamay A.

51
Yr old
12
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I am 39 years of age hardworking, reliable, easy to get along with, broadminded with positive outlook in life. Able to speak English well, God fearing, love kids and able to care elderly as well. Organized, manage to work on my own, creative, show initiative and taken first aid for helpers... i lik