ID: 542192
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Mary Marichelle C.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Mary Marichelle C.

Yr old
Yrs Experience
East York • 344 km away

You can call me Marichelle. I am 41 years old and married. I was born and raised in the Philippines and now a Canadian citizen. I have 2 daughters ages 9 and 5. Currently I am still working part time to my employer of 5 years but knew then for 8 years already.I only work as their part time housekeeper only for Wednesday and Friday only as their location is far from where i live. I am looking for a part time housekeeper job for the days of Monday, Tuesday and Thursday only for 3-4 hours. As for my experience as a nanny, year 2007 I came here to Canada from Singapore to work as a live in caregiver to a twin girls age 2 1/2. I worked for my first employer as lived-in nanny for 5 years and taking care of a 2 1/2 twin girls. My duties are preparing them to go to school like give them a bath, dressed them, prepare their breakfast and walk them to school and pick them up. I took them also to their after school programs and do fun things with like going to the library (always if no after school programs). We Have activities like going food shopping, go for long walks in the park, do arts and crafts, play with game boards, do some baking, and instill them the importance of having a good attitude in everything they do and being responsible person for their own actions. I also do housekeeping, grocery shopping( sometimes if needed) and do some errands that my employer assigned to me. I end my contract for my first employer last Sept. 28, 2012 wherein she still needs live in nanny while I start to work as a live out. By Oct. 1, 2012 I worked for another family where I took care of their twin children a boy and a girl ages 2 years old. My main duties are in the morning I feed them their breakfast and prepare as well. Ready them for school, gave them their lunch when they come home and put them for their naps. After naps I take them To the park or library or we have play dates. If the weather is bad we stayed home and we do arts and crafts, play anything they want to as long as they have fun and they can learn from it. We do baking. I let them help light housework if they insist ( they love it sometimes and feel proud about it). I make sure we create a nice and a learning environment everyday. I can cook simple food and can follow recipes and I prepared their 3 meals in a day. I take them to after school programs too. It was fun. I ended my contract with this family last January 2014 as I am preparing myself to give birth on February. After my maternity, I started working again Last January 12, 2015 to a family in Leslie taking care of a 11 month old baby girl until she turns 21 month old. My duties includes taking her to parks and programs in the neighborhood. Prepare and give her lunch and put her to nap. While she naps I do her laundry and tidy up the house (even it does not include on my job). Doing educational activities, music and play if the weather is bad. I make sure we had fun, SHE had fun. I end up my work with this family because I want to try working in a different environment and actually my friend recommended to her boss to take over her job as office administrator but I only work for a month and decided to go back to work as a nanny. Then October 15, 2015 I started to work a family in Bathurst and St Clair taking care of a 3 month old twin and work as a housekeeper. I am not perfect but I give my best in everything I do. I am ả trustworthy and reliable person.

My childcare work experience is so much fun and exciting. As I worked in Singapore for 4 years taking care of 2 girls age 5 yrs old and 18 months then working with my previous 3 employers, all have twins is remarkable. It was a learning experience and at the same time very rewarding job knowing now that the girls I cared about were 9 and we are still in touched. They grew up as kind, responsible and well mannered kids. I love them so much. Whatever I do I put my heart into it because I believe that if you love your job, everything will go smoothly and will lead to success and having a harmonious environment. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Salary Expectation can be negotiable.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Work history
Accumulated experience : 8 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2012 — 2015 • 3 years
Live out full time nanny
Taking care of 2 y.o twin boy and a girl for 3 years. Starting at 8-6 full time.Responsibilities included ate doing household chores and help preparing the twins food and help them get dressed everyday and take them to their different programs.Bringing them to the park and playing with them. Make them busy doing educational stuff and helped them to learn more things that would help their developmental capabilities through learning.
Victoria Gerber
2007 — 2012 • 5 years
Live in Nanny
Taking care of 2.5 y.o twin girls. Started at 7am to 6:30 Monday through Friday doing all around house chores and nanny job.
Paula Bass


Bachelor's Degree
My references
Recommended by Victoria
Vicki is my second employer where I started working to her last October 1, 2012 until January 10, 2014. I ended my contract because I was about to prepare for giving birth to my first child.
Recommended by Paula
I knew her since I started working to her last June 15, 2007 until now. I worked for her as live in nanny for 5 years and I ended my contract to her last Sept 28, 2015 because I want to work as a live out nanny and she still needs live in nanny.Since then even I'm not working to her, we are still seeing eachother and we are like family and while I'm making my account here at now, we are at her place now for a sleepover because she invited us for dinner and to see the girls.We are like family!
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: December 2014
featureComfortable with pets
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, Tagalog

You may be interested in

8495 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Maya Y.

Maya Y.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I have been working in childcare for the past 10 years. I have worked in both daycares and family homes. While caring for your children I will do housework. help your children with there homework, and of course, play with them. In addition, I have a medical background in pharmacy as well as up-to-da
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Njideka I.

Njideka I.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
my name is Njideka, I am a devoted mother of three wonderful children aged 8, 6, and 2. My commitment to family values fuels my passion for nannying and housekeeping. Having a Bachelor's Degree as well as First Aid and CPR Training under my belt, I have 8 years of experience providing comprehensive
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Judith Darley C.

Judith Darley C.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am pacient and quiet person, kind, creative and playful, active and healthy. I enjoy spent my time in contact with the nature, animals and kids. Currently I am a postgraduate student with a legal work permit. Solid background in childhood, and taking care of the kids. I´m married with one 5 year