nullbabysitter/toronto/521534
ID: 521534
Babysitter in Toronto - Rachel L.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Rachel L.

48
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Toronto • 358 km away

I'm a RECE working part-time for the YMCA Child Care Center, have great passion for babies, love to take children outdoors. I do not "watch" children, I spend quality time with them and build up attachment and bonds. I'm looking for part time jobs in Yorkdale mall area, not willing to travel too far for work.

I'm an RECE with 8 years nanny and 2 years day care experience. Most children under my care were infants and toddlers. I have also taken care of 3 newborns and a few school ages. My strength is my love and patience towards children. I'm working part-time in the YMCA Child Care Center, looking for young babies to take care of. I enjoy building up attachment and bondings will the children under my care. I do not only "watch" them, I invest quality time to be with them, observe their interests and organize activities. I live close to Yorkdale mall, look for one or 2 families ( nanny share) close to this area. Ideally 20 mins bike ride ( I don't drive). My desired rate is $21+, can provide excellent references.

I am a RECE with good standing and was in university for 5 years and obtained a Bachelor degree of nursing science.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $22/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years

Education

Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
ECE License
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: 27 Nov • Member since: January 2012
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Chinese
Languages: English, Mandarin

You may be interested in

1701-like profile

Babysitter in Toronto - Gerly A.

Gerly A.

48
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi, my name is Gerly looking for someone who responsible, honest and reliable I am the right one, I can cook of your own choice of recipe, house management( cleaning, groceries, running errand and etc. ) fun and loving nanny who loves to engage kids to different kind of activities. Plese if you need
Babysitter in Toronto - Robynn W.

Robynn W.

49
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Facilitating Children's growth and development is my passion in life. Empowering them to reach their full potential, to be kind and compassionate people, and to have a sense of humour and positive attitude are gifts that I strive to impart to the children in my care. For these reasons and more, I am
Babysitter in Toronto - Hazel Ann S.

Hazel Ann S.

46
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Hazel. Came to Canada 2002 under live in caregiver program. Work and lived with a jewish family with 3 boys untill I beckme landed. After that I work for a nice elderly women for 6 years untill 6 passed away. After that I was introduced to a family friend to look after an elderly woman wh