ID: 506525
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Karen M.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Karen M.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Toronto • 351 km away

So who am I. I am the very proud mother of four phenomenal adults. I am a Registered ECE and have over 30 years of experience in the field and have cared for hundreds of infants and children over that time. I have taught in daycare centres, taught ages and stages of infant development to high school students, modelled age appropriate discipline tecniques to young fathers and taught a segment on discipline vs punishment for TVO. I have provided family guidance through a post-partem depression early intervention supprt network. I volunteer at ReStore-Habitat for Humanity because I believe in the right of every child to have access to safe, affordable housing. As a committee member on the Task Force for Maternal and Newborn Care in Ontario I was part of the legalization of birthing centres in our province. Basically, I love children. Every age and stage of child development fascinates me. The only two things which immediately relieve the stresses of life, for me, are swimming and spending time with children. Through a child's eyes the world is full of possibilities, of adventures and mysteries just waiting to be discovered. I really like how that world looks. As a caregiver I am gentle and loving and kind. I am aware of how different all families are. I understand how important structure is but also how equally important spontaneity is. Learning should be fun. I need to work with a family who shares a similar set of values as me. If this sounds like you please contact me. I look forward to hearing from you.

I have been working in and around childcare for a very long time and my work experience is vast. Every school placement I had carried on to employment opportunities. I have worked with children from early infancy up to the age of 16. I have worked in a Before and After School Program at Sir Adam Beck P. S., As a Lead Teacher of the Infant Room at West Humber Collegiate Institute I was responsible for infant programming on an individual needs basis, teaching and assessing co-op students and maintaining a safe and stimulating environment for the babies. After taking time off to raise my own family I reentered the childcare scene as a volunteer, advocate and then as a private homecare provider for a family in Milton who had two children, one a toddler with learning differences and serious medical issues. I loved every minute of it. These children are in high school now and we are still very close. I have provided childcare to new parents needing a break for a few hour, to families dealing with a critical illness and to parents in need of occasional after school/overnight/or weekend support. I need to love where I am working in order to provide the very best care possible. Respect, open honest dialogue and equitable compensation are all non-negotiables. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Vulnerable Sector Screening Clearance December 18, 2018 RCMP | Driver's Abstract 3 Year - 00 Demerit Points Licensed G Expiry 2022/07/16 | All Immunizations are Documented and current TB Skin Test Negative December 21, 2018

ECE Diploma with Honours from Humber College North Campus Certificate of Excellence in Creative Learning from Mothercraft Infant Child CPR and First Aid Level C Recertification February 27, 2019-2021 Motherrisk Volunteer Certificate from East York Early Years

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children


First Aid Training
CPR Training
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College Child Education Courses
Additional Information
Active: Now • Member since: April 2018
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

8764 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Uzma C.

Uzma C.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills, and extensive experience as both a live-in and live-out nanny. I simply love children, love caring for them and find them fascinating. and I am seeking further nanny work to continue doing wha
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Alicia Z.

Alicia Z.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hello I am Alicia. I am a kind, careful and organized person who will take care of your kids, family members or house carefully and with respect. I have worked with kids for over 15 years. I am a loving, energetic, organized and responsible caregiver. I have a very basic level of English, a
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Danielle W.

Danielle W.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am an experienced nanny currently in Hamilton Ontario. My most recent position was in January 2019 Sydney Australia Lindfield taking care of 2 girls ages 15 months & 9 years old. I absolutely love the family. I had access to a vehicle with the family that I was working with. I have my full license