nullbabysitter/toronto/456440
ID: 456440
Part-Time • Live-Out

Dina C.

27
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience

I am an enthusiastic and dedicated nanny with a passion for working with children. Alongside my child care expertise, I bring a vibrant array of hobbies and interests that reflect my love for outdoor activities, exploration, and creativity. In my free time, you can often find me swimming or playing soccer, as I have a deep appreciation for sports. Painting is another creative outlet that brings me joy and allows me to express myself and love doing it with the children I take care of. Above all, my passion lies in working with children. I thoroughly enjoy spending time with kids, nurturing their growth, and witnessing their unique development. Their contagious energy and imaginative minds inspire me every day, and I am dedicated to creating a safe, nurturing, and stimulating environment where they can thrive.

Throughout my child care experience, I have had the privilege of working with children of all ages, providing nurturing and reliable care. I have worked with 2 families for several years and still provide occasional care to one family. Within this role, I have been responsible for creating a safe and engaging environment for the children, ensuring their well-being and fostering their development. This has involved organizing age-appropriate activities, assisting with homework, and providing reliable supervision. By maintaining open communication with the parents, I have been able to adapt to the evolving needs of the children and provide In addition to my work with this family, I have also gained valuable experience as an educational assistant at a school from 2020 to 2022. During this time, I worked with children between the ages of 4 and 12 who had special needs. Collaborating closely with teachers and other professionals, I provided support and guidance to enhance the children's learning experience and emotional well-being. This involved implementing individualized education plans, assisting with classroom activities, and providing behavioral support. Through this role, I developed a deep understanding of the diverse needs and challenges that children with special needs may face. Overall, my child care experience encompasses working with children of various ages, both as a trusted nanny for a specific family and as an educational assistant in a school setting. These experiences have allowed me to cultivate a versatile skill set, adapt to individual needs, and provide compassionate and effective care. I am passionate about promoting children's growth, well-being, and overall development, and I look forward to continuing this fulfilling journey in future child care opportunities.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 9 years • Number of previous jobs: 3
2020 — 2022 • 1 years
Educational assistant
Some of my duties were: 1. Providing support to students with special needs: Assisting students with disabilities or learning challenges in their academic, social, and emotional development by implementing individualized education plans (IEPs) and providing necessary accommodations or modifications. 2. Classroom assistance: Collaborating with teachers to facilitate classroom activities, ensuring a positive learning environment. This may involve helping students with assignments, organizing materials, and supervising students during instructional time. 3. Behavioral support: Assisting in managing student behavior and implementing behavior management strategies outlined in behavior plans. Providing guidance and support to students to promote positive behavior and social skills. 4. Personal care and hygiene: Assisting students with personal care tasks such as toileting, feeding, dressing, and maintaining personal hygiene, depending on their individual needs. 5. Assisting with instructional technology: Supporting students in using educational technology tools and software, such as interactive whiteboards, tablets, or assistive devices, to enhance their learning experience. 6. Documentation and record-keeping: Maintaining accurate records and documentation related to student progress, behavior incidents, and any modifications or accommodations provided. Ensuring confidentiality and adhering to privacy guidelines. 7. Supervision and safety: Monitoring students' activities during recess, lunch breaks, field trips, and other school-related events to ensure their safety and well-being. 9. Communication with parents: Providing regular updates to parents or guardians regarding students' progress, behavior, and any concerns or achievements. Actively engaging in open and effective communication to foster a collaborative relationship.
Toronto catholic district school board
2019 — 2020 • 1 years
Occasional Elderly Support
During my time caring for an 83-year-old woman, I had undertaken various responsibilities to ensure her comfort, well-being, and independence. These duties encompass driving her to appointments, assisting with light housekeeping tasks, and helping her with dinner preparations. Transportation plays a crucial role in maintaining her active lifestyle, so I have been responsible for driving her to medical appointments, social engagements, or any other necessary outings. Ensuring her safety, which was my utmost priority. Additionally, I have performed light housekeeping duties to maintain a clean and organized living environment for her. This has included tasks such as tidying up common areas, dusting, and light cleaning. By providing a neat and orderly space, I aim to create a comfortable and pleasant atmosphere for her. Assisting with dinner preparations has been another important aspect of my role. This has involved helping her with meal planning, grocery shopping, and cooking. I have taken into consideration her dietary preferences and any specific dietary requirements to ensure that she receives nutritious and delicious meals. Furthermore, my responsibilities extend beyond the specific tasks mentioned above. I have also provided companionship, engaging in conversations and activities to promote social interaction and emotional well-being. Additionally, I have been attentive to her needs, providing assistance with personal care tasks as required. In summary, my duties while caring for the 83-year-old woman have included driving her to appointments, attending to light housekeeping, and assisting with meal preparation.
Private employer
2016 — 2023 • 7 years
Nanny on going occasional
Throughout my experience working with two children, aged three and four when we first began our journey together in 2017, I have had the joy of providing occasional care and support to them since & still continue to do so. During this time, I have taken on various responsibilities that have allowed me to develop a strong bond with the children and contribute to their growth and well-being. One of my key roles has been organizing and facilitating engaging outings to the park and splash pad, ensuring the children have opportunities for physical activity, social interaction, and exploration of their environment. These outings have not only provided fun and memorable experiences but have also helped to develop their motor skills and foster a sense of adventure. In addition to outdoor activities, I have been responsible for planning and supervising movie nights, creating a cozy and entertaining environment where the children can relax and enjoy age-appropriate films. Assisting the children with their homework has been a priority for me. I have dedicated time and attention to helping them complete their assignments, providing explanations and guidance when needed. To further promote their educational development, I have offered a range of educational games and activities that are both entertaining and stimulating. These activities have encompassed puzzles, art projects, and interactive games that enhance their cognitive skills, creativity, and problem-solving abilities. Catering to their nutritional needs, I have taken on the responsibility of providing and cooking dinner and light snacks. In summary, my experience working with these two children since they were three and four years old has involved a diverse range of duties and activities. From organizing outings to providing educational support, I have strived to create a nurturing and engaging environment that fosters their development, encourages their curiosity, and ensures their safety and happiness. Reference available upon request, please let me know if you would like to speak with the parent of the two children to learn more about my experience with them.
Private employer

Education

CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College Child Education Courses
Additional Information
Active: A week ago • Member since: January 2020
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

11288 similar profiles