nullbabysitter/toronto/453288
ID: 453288
Live-Out

Deanna R.

22
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Toronto • 347 km away

Hello, my name is Deanna, I am a recent psychology graduate from the University of Guelph. I am currently taking the next year off to work before applying to my master's in Clinical Psychology. I am born and raised in Toronto's East end. In my free time a love to read, go on walks, and spend time with family and friends. I am looking for something short-term (4 months, May to September) but will also consider a position more long term.

Babysitter - Babysat kids in my neighbourhood from ages 3-12. - Responsible for bedtime routines, meals, supervising indoor and outdoor play, and homework help. Overnight Camp Counsellor - Full-time overnight counsellor for children aged 7-17. - Instructed canoe lessons. - Head instructor for a 6-day canoe trip in the French River and Algonquin Park. - One-on-one counsellor for a camper with autism. - Planned/ supervised activities, encouraged fun, friendship, team building, bonded with the campers and ensured their safety. - Training included first aid, diversity, inclusion, and conflict resolution amongst all ages. Swim Instructor - Instructed and evaluated participants' swimming levels ages 3-13. - Prepared thorough lesson plans that met Red Cross requirements. - Communicated with other instructors on any potential concerns related to the operation of the pool. - Maintained a safe environment for participants. Instructor at the President's Choice Cooking School - Instructed and supervised children cooking classes and birthday parties using a friendly and engaging approach. - Maintained a healthy and safe work environment. Volunteer Teacher in Fiji - Teacher to 15 students ages 8-10 (grades 3 & 4). - Subjects: English, Math, Health Science, Social Science, and Physical Education. - Created lesson plans, marked assignments and exams. - Tutored students outside of school hours.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 2
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: August 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

1997 similar profiles

Babysitter in Toronto - Briar H.

Briar H.

23
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
My name is Briar, I am interested in providing top-quality childcare! I am looking to obtain full-time employment with a warm and welcoming family. I have over 10 years of experience in child care and am able to provide a wide variety of services including housekeeping, cooking, tutoring and runnin
Babysitter in Toronto - Benny F.

Benny F.

22
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
- I am 22 years old and a recent Queens University graduate studying political science. - I currently live with my parents, two brothers and dog. - I love music and I am in a band with my brother and friends we perform at various venues across Toronto and Kingston. - I also love playing sports such
Babysitter in Toronto - Rossie G.

Rossie G.

19
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Rossie pronounced Rosie, I am a university student who is currently majoring in sociology with a desired focus towards child development and social work. I have an estimated 7 years in childcare from ranging forms such as babysitting, nannying, tutoring, volunteer work and being a swimmin