nullbabysitter/toronto/453280
ID: 453280
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Deanna R.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Deanna R.

30
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

My name is Deanna. I'm deeply passionate about the cognitive and emotional development of infants, toddlers and school aged children alike. Little ones are full of wonder and providing care, guidance, and companionship to developing young minds is truly fulfilling and inspiring work. I come equipped with positive energy, creativity and patience. Days will be filled with song and dance, outdoor active play, imaginative play, and as much fun as I can muster into everyday tasks and routines. A well cared for child is one filled with joy and laughter. Diving into the questions and curiosities of the little minds around me, and finding ways to create learning opportunities as often as possible, is what I do best. We'll get into what interests them, what matters, and what's relevant to the world around them. I place a special focus on teaching mindfulness, discussing social issues, the importance of kindness, self care and exploring feelings and expression (always age relevant). As well as often as possible, engaging in stimulating activities and exercises that encourage skill building and independence. A bit about myself; I'm very friendly, energetic and enthusiastic about life! I love music, singing, reading & writing, and exploring outdoors. I enjoy all sorts of adventure, anything that keeps me physically active, and most of all quality time with good friends and family. I'm comfortable doing light to moderate housekeeping, running errands for family needs, preparing meals, packing lunches, transporting children (to and from school, extra curriculars, etc.), children's laundry, changing diapers, bottle feeding, children's baths and dressing, bedtime routines, sleep training (naps & night time aid), and of course planning excursions and activities for the children. I'm willing to adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.), and travel with the family as needed or desired.

Nanny Montessori School Teacher's Assistant Preschool Teacher Emergency/Crisis Response Child Caregiver Live-in Mother's Helper Youth Mentor Summer Camp Co-ordinator & Camp Leader

My many years of experience has been the best education for me in this field. However, I consistently put great time and effort into further self-led education into all things children and childcare!

  • Phone number confirmed
Audio intro
Recorded Stories
Listen to how the nanny reads fairy tales
Goldilocks and the Three Bears
Goldilocks and the Three Bears
The Princess and the Pea
The Princess and the Pea

Desired salary $28/hour ($2,000/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Montessori Diploma
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: August 2020
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English

You may be interested in

12339 similar profiles