nullbabysitter/toronto/450824
ID: 450824
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Dana N.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Dana N.

37
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience

I have many years of experience working with children which ranges from summer camps to Montessori education. thanks Dana Education York University 2008-2011 Graduated with Honors, B. E. S. Environmental Studies University of Windsor/York University, Biology Department Water issues of the Great Lake June 2011 Field and academic Research on contaminant levels in fish (PCB and Mercury), looking for bioaccumulation and impact on human health Gathered data, performed laboratory analysis, and dissection of fish species in the Lake St. Clair area Proper handling and use of microscope, investigative research Microsoft Excel: Simpson index and formula input, graphing, calculation and demonstration of final outcomes Work Experience BOACAN construction Present Landscaping Use of mechanized equipment including: Industrial mower, line trimmer, and small hand tools Travel long distance to individual work sites in a team, with early and extensive hours Excellent time management and work in a team Mitra Katirai 2014 Support Worker Under disability services, care for a 27 year old autistic man Organization of physical exercise activities to increase mobility, strength and cognitive function Engaging the client in appropriate verbal and non- verbal communication Accompaniment to and from the local YMCA, ensuring his safety, nutrition, physical fitness, and well being Stephanie Moore: Home Daycare 2014 Program coordinator Managed the weekly program: Activities for children aged 6-9 0-4 Includes: preparing meals (Including tracking of all clients allergies and specific dietary needs), arts and crafts, educational resources, and maintaining cleanliness of the work space Ensuring proper rest, nutrition, and positive encouragement Real Food For Real Kids Present Lunch club Assistant Serving healthy meals to over 100 children including teaching staff Checking daily temperatures of food, preparing meals, as well as distribution Excellent time management and work reliably, efficiently, and cohesively in a team Bayview Golf And Country Club 2013 season Greens Department Trained in handling and maintenance of motorized equipment: line trimmers, lawnmower, leaf blowers, and standard vehicles Heavy lifting up to 50 lbs Observing golf course etiquette, provided quality customer service FRIDA Sept-Aug 2010 Barista Manage POS system Maintain strict cleanliness and organization of the work environment Mixed and served drinks according to recipe and client requests in accordance with 5 star dining experience Food Runner Gardens in the City Summer 2011 Landscaping Seasonal planting, fall cleanups Use of motorized equipment (leaf blower, lawn mower, vehicle, and gardening tools) in a safe handling manner Lifting up to 50 lbs Work in a small team in all weather conditions Farmhouse Garden Sept. 2011- January 2012 Farmer and Market Salesperson Total cycle of organic food production from field to market Ability to operate heavy machinery, including granary, pump system, and tractor Manual and physically demanding labor in all weather conditions Market sales, setup, and tear down Plan B Organics April - Sept 2010 C. R. A. F. T Intern Managed market cash flow, sales and receipts, setup, and tear down Large-scale organic farming, learned the essentials of the not-for-profit sector Early and extensive hours requiring heavy lifting and physical labor Participated in workshops on food preservation, liquid compost, the use of technology for production, and business economics Annex Dance Academy Administration Filed all tax receipts including, for monthly and yearly membership plans Printed and packaged updates for upcoming performances, events and classes Maintenance of a clean work environment Customer service representative as the first contact in the shop Dawson College, Ambaa Yoga, The Yoga Shala, and A Deux Mains Yoga instructor Created a series of poses for people of all ages and backgrounds Clients included the college student body (during exam time), expectant mothers, children ages 2 and up, and the elderly Specifically geared classes according to the needs of individuals. Utilized positive imagery, massage and relaxation tools, aromatherapy, physical supports (i. e. props, pillows, straps) Communication with a variety of teachers in order to exchange knowledge, manage substitutes if necessary, and maintain studio relationships Key holder at Ambaa Yoga Volunteer & Non-Profit Experience St. Josephs Hospital (Community Reference Panel) Present Gaining information on the current activities and facilities offered by the hospital Discussion with other local residents weighing different issues and concerns affecting the 2020 policy of St. Josephs Facilitated a discussion for an evening with members of the community UNISON Health Centre (Steering Committee member) Toronto, Ontario 2014 Provided guidelines to the public on gardening Tended to the care of the compost, planting fruit trees, vegetable plants, and arranging for the proper care and seasonal maintenance of the community garden. REEL Youth Toronto, Ontario 2014 Created 2 short films addressing the issue of ageism in our communities Subjects were located at the Burlington Retirement Residency Learned and utilized Final Cut Pro Programming, accompanied by audio files and digital videography The Stop Community Centre Toronto, Ontario 2010 Maintained a clean work environment, tracking of over 100 greenhouse plants Participated in workshops on composting, seasonal garden techniques, food security issues, and culturally significant events

I was a nanny in high school during my teenage years for the families in my neighbourhood. I have over 5 years experience with safe accompaniment to and from school. I have also worked at camps and in private schools organizing the crafts and sports for children and have worked with a nutrition program for kids, serving healthy meals in school settings. currently I am in school so I am looking for evenings after 430 or weekends thanks.

Although I do not have my ECE I have a strong network of friends who are in the field and support my work life. As well. I like to invest in the interests of children. For example, if a child raises an idea they want to further explore (for example. frogs. or trees) I will further look into the subject and try to provide resources and activities based on the individual.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
Bachelor's Degree
My references
Recommended by References A.
I will provide references as needed. thanks
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: July 2014
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, Hebrew, Spanish
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

10251-like profile

Andrea L.

35
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I have experience working with children ages three and seven. I picked them up from school and walked them home. I have CPR training, first aid training, some elderly care training and a lot of nieces and nephews. I took care of two kids aged 3 and 7. I picked them up from their afterschool program

Nestlie B.

36
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi. I am Nestlie. I am an experienced registered nurse who is interested in exploring employment opportunities with you. I just find enjoyment in taking care of the children, sick and the elderly. I am honest and joyous person with positive outlook in life and living in every moment of everyday. I l
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Shannon T.

Shannon T.

40
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a successful entrepreneur living in Roncey village. My work is creative - I am a visual artist and writer. I mostly work during the evenings, and so during the day am available to nanny. I have been working with children of all ages for over 15 years and I am very passionate about it. I pri