nullbabysitter/toronto/419824
ID: 419824
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Asha U.

44
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience

I am compassionate and highly energetic Early Childhood Educator with 2+ years of childcare experience working in educational settings with children from 0 to 12 years of age. I am very punctual and committed to my work. I am skilled and experienced at observing, planning and implementing experiences for children that promote growth and development. Multilingual and fluent in English, French and Hindi (oral and written). I like to go for a walk in the nature, watch movies and as well as read books.

I am a graduate of an Early Childhood Education Diploma program with 3 years of childcare experience. My passion is to work with children of all years. I am a reliable, hard-working, and compassionate person who is always ready to help others. My top priority is to keep children's safe at all times. I engage children by following their interest and planning age-appropriate learning opportunities such as dancing, singing, arts and crafts, visit to the parks. I do believe that children grow at their own pace but as a caregiver, I always support them in many ways to reach their full potential for better growth at an early age. I would like to be part of your family and help out nurturing your children and support them to explore and experience the world around them. I use a variety of guiding strategies including modelling, active listening, providing instruction, and reinforcing that support in children’s learning. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Early Childhood Educator Diploma Worker Health and Safety Awareness Certificate Certificate in Community and Child studies Foundation Standard First Aid & CPR/AED Level C

Diploma In Early Childhood Education CPR certified

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 2 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2020 — 2022 • 2 years
Nanny, babysitter and housekeeper
1. Follows routines and schedules daily activities from morning into the evening, including naps, meal times, play, etc. 2. Provides general care for the child, including feeding, diapering, bathing, clothing, etc. 3. Engages the child in social interactions, play, and physical activity through outings to the park 4. Plans games and activities that help to promote ongoing learning and development for the child 5. Supports with general housekeeping and home care for the family 6. Developed a great working relationship with the parents in order to update them on daily activities and to ensure their needs and expectations for the child’s care are being met
Private homes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: August 2020
featureNon-smoker
featureWilling to relocate
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Other
Languages: Creole, English, French, Hindi

You may be interested in

1267 similar profiles

Babysitter in Toronto - Fungai M.

Fungai M.

47
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I am hardworking, pay attention to detail, good listener, patient, compassionate, dependable, trustworthy and always love to make an impact in somebody's life. I enjoy putting a smile on somebody's face. Holder of: CPR, CPI, Pharmacology, Safe Management and First Aide l am Christian who enjo
Babysitter in Toronto - Theresa Marie I.

Theresa Marie I.

45
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am a loving and caring nanny with extensive experienced taking care of children from newborn to 15 years old. I am a dedicated loving person with extensive experience caring for newborn to 12 years old. My goal is to influence and asses the child development. And to make every daily life an exampl

Leah Donna G.

45
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a registered nurse in PHILIPPINES, work in Riyadh Saudi Arabia as a charge nurse, obtain my rpn certificate 2009 in Canada. I am a hardworking, flexible, and knowledgeable with medical term and procedures. I have 2 kids a 9 y. o boy and a 7 y. o girl. I am expert with children with special need