nullbabysitter/toronto/417474
ID: 417474
Part-Time • Live-Out

Ann N.

61
Yr old

I am an honest, reliable, hardworking, energetic, disciplined and a generally cheerful person. I worked as a medical doctor specialized in Obstetrics and Gynaecology for over 20 years. I was also a sonologist, which was my passion! It's difficult to get back to my medical profession here, so I am working in places where I get to meet a high volume of people. I enjoy working with people and my jobs here are stress free compared to my high stress medical career😊 I have 5 years of Canadian experience in Customer service in various places like TTC, Food industry, Superior court of justice and as a Security guard at events at Scotiabank Arena, Rogers centre, BMO field etc. I worked as a nanny for 3 adorable kids for 2 weeks with an understanding that it would be a short term position as I was soon going on a long vacation. I worked till they found their long term nanny. I found it very difficult because back home we did not spare the rod!! I am looking for a second job like working with children or elderly people or just helping with one time errands. I am very patient and compassionate. I am very responsible. I am not addicted to the net and seldom check my phone while at work. I don't smoke or consume alcohol. I like pets. I do not have a vehicle and I don't drive. I enjoy walking. I travel by public transit. I live close to North York subway station. I have a police clearance as I work for the city. I volunteered at a retirement home till Covid restrictions came in place. I have a recent CPR and first aid certificate, First responder certificate, Food handlers certificate ( though I am a bad cook! I can follow a recipe) and a security license.

I have read child psychology. I have taught children in Sunday School from ages 3 - 12 years for 5 years. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I worked as a nanny for 3 adorable kids with an understanding that I would work for a short while till my employer found their long term nanny since I was soon to go on a long vacation. I have a recent CPR/ First aid certificate I volunteered at a retirement home till COVID restrictions kicked in.

I am an internationally trained post graduate medical doctor specialized in Obstetrics and Gynaecology.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $15/hour ($2,600/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Master's Degree
Additional Information
Active: 15 Apr • Member since: December 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Indian
Languages: English, Hindi, Tamil
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

11525 similar profiles