nullbabysitter/toronto/414246
ID: 414246
Full-Time • Live-Out

Andrea C.

39
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience

I am born and raised in the GTA, but left to head to London, Ontario to complete my University Degrees. I currently hold a BA in Kinesiology, BSc in Nutritional Sciences and a Bachelor of Education. I am energetic and athletic; I love running, working out, yoga and being outdoors. I was a personal trainer for 6 years and keep up to date on knowledge to help me lead a healthy life. I thoroughly enjoy working with children and have held jobs such as camp counsellor, baby sitter and nanny for children from newborns to adolescents. I am currently living in The Beaches and am looking to find work within the area. I have my own vehicle and have used it previously while working as a nanny in London. I am great with all pets, can hold my own in the kitchen and am always working on my creativity for activities both in the house and outside. I also hold an Ontario Teaching Certificate in the Elementary level so educational activities are my string suit.

I have worked with children my whole life. I have worked for the City of Pickering in summer camps, as a Teacher on a First Nation Reserve, as a Nanny for a lovely toddler in London, Ontario and I am currently a Camp Counsellor with the YMCA GTA. I have also spent time in Thailand working in two different orphanages with children ranging from newborns to early adolescents. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Hourly wage dependent on situation, number of children etc.

BA Kinesiology BSc Nutritional Sciences BEd

Desired salary $15/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: July 2015
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

1214 similar profiles

Babysitter in Toronto - Gremeliz L.

Gremeliz L.

40
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am a 34 year old. Family Oriented. and have a Good Background Status, I am very interested in working with Aged people and Kids. My hobbies are Reading a Book and Cooking. I am very welling to do some volounter to the community. I had a good long experienced in Kids for years back in Philippine
Babysitter in Toronto - Eden M.

Eden M.

41
Yr old
8
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi Families. My name is Eden and I am looking for a full-time live-out nanny position. I have been working as a nanny for 5 plus years and love it. Being a nanny is more than a job to me, it is something I extremely enjoy. I love spending time with children, teaching them new things, reading stori

Ashleigh P.

30
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
I have previous experience as a nanny. I have grown up with a lot of younger siblings and enjoy spending time with them and creating fun activities to do together. I graduated with my bachelors degree and my program was child, youth and family so it main focus was on children and family dynamics. We