nullbabysitter/toronto/400878
ID: 400878
Babysitter in Toronto - Mala S.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Mala S.

33
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

I am currently in school studying in George Brown Colleges Early Childhood Program. I also have a lot of childcare/Nanny experience. I am a self proclaimed nerd. Recently got married to my perfect man. I come from a large family, that I am very close to.

I have nearl 10 years of Childcare experience. I have babysat on and off, as well as been a nanny. I have taken care of children as young as 2 weeks old, to as old as 13 yo. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Through my schooling I have worked and many different daycares and with a range of ages. My most recent job provided the opportunity to increase my skill as a home manager. I was in charge of signing the children up for extra curricles, minding they dental and other health appointments, arranging and supervising playdate, ensuring the house was well stocked in all the items they required. My husband and I are both very Covid aware and any family I work with will have to be the same.

I am currently enrolled in the George Brown College Early Childhood Education Program. I will be starting my final semester in September.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $26/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Keep the kitchen tidy
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
My references
References available on request: 2
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: April 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Indian
Languages: English, Punjabi

You may be interested in

1303 similar profiles

Golsa M.

34
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi there, I have lived in Canada for 20 years. I have graduated from York University with a Bachelor of Kinesiology in Health Science and a Minor in Psychology. I am very outgoing and active. I love swimming; I have worked as a swimming instructor and have taught swimming to children and adults
Babysitter in Toronto - Alana A.

Alana A.

32
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I have attended Humber College for Developmental Service Work (2010) I have gained a lot of experience with children whom have special needs and also who are of typical development through my schooling placements and work experience. I have worked with a number of families doing respite work (Com
Babysitter in Markham - Michelle W.

Michelle W.

32
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello my name is Michelle and I am 30 years old working full time as a sales representative for a competitive swim company that I have been with for 12 years now. During my off time I enjoy movies, socializing with friends, hikes, swimming, concerts, bowling, and any sort of traveling. My passion is