nullbabysitter/toronto/1199927
ID: 1199927
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Twisha S.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out

Twisha S.

20
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience

Greetings, my name is Twisha, and I hail from the notably culturally rich and varied nation of India. Currently, I am on an educational journey, studying early childhood education (ECE) at the esteemed Seneca College. The finish line is about to approach, as I only have two semesters left, and my schedule is fixed for graduation in December 2024. Notably, I am not just a student; I am also a seasoned childcare professional. The past five years of my life have been marked with plenty of interaction with children, filled with memorable experiences that I cherish. I have been entrusted with responsibilities as both a Nanny and an assistant teacher in a primary school. These roles have allowed me to navigate the multifaceted world of children and understand their unique needs and characteristics. Currently, I am playing an active role in a daycare center as a supply staff member. I have lent my services in this position for over half a year, a period during which I have closely worked with children of varying age groups, from infants and toddlers to preschoolers and school-aged children. It has been an immensely satisfying journey thus far, surging a deep sense of fulfillment within me. Being entrenched in such a setting has given me an intimate understanding of the daily routines of children. I am equipped to plan a schedule, tailoring it to their specific needs, if the situation calls for it. My qualifications extend beyond knowledge; I have practical certifications in CPR and First Aid, prioritizing the safety and wellbeing of the tots I work with. My commitment to children is unswerving, aimed at offering a safe and enriching environment, stimulating their active participation, and ensuring they have a positively rewarding experience. And when I am not working or studying, I have myriad hobbies that keep me occupied. I take great joy in gastronomy, in particular cooking and baking delectable meals and pastries. I am an avid reader who appreciates the escape that books offer. I also like to maintain my physical fitness, and regularly engage in sports activities such as badminton, running, and jogging. I look forward to the possibility of meeting a delightful family for whom I may provide a genuinely nurturing and secure childcare environment. If my profile aligns with your expectations, I welcome you to get in touch with me.

I have experience of over 5 years. I have been a nanny for almost 2 years and an assistant primary teacher as well back in my home country. Right now over here also I am working in daycare as a supply staff. Currently, I am doing my ECE(early childhood education ) course in Seneca College. Also, I am an early childhood assistant (ECA). I have worked with all age groups (infant, toddlers, preschoolers, school age). I have been a nanny to a 15 month and a 3 month old for approx 5 months in Canada. I am completely comfortable with all age groups. I can also do household chores like laundry, cleaning, meal prep etc.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour ($3,000/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College Child Education Courses
Additional Information
Active: 22 Jun • Member since: March 2024
My Nationality: Indian
Languages: English, Gujerati, Hindi

You may be interested in

12754 similar profiles