nullbabysitter/toronto/1185768
ID: 1185768
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Amala C.
Back
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Amala C.

27
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience

Hello i am Amala Chengazahsseri Varkychan, I am writing to provide you with a brief overview of my academic and professional background. I am currently enrolled in the Retirement and Resident Management Programmer program at Fanshawe College in Toronto. I have successfully completed my Masters in Social Work with a specialization in Medical and Psychiatry. Additionally, I hold a Bachelor's degree in Commerce with a focus on Computer Applications. Coming from a nuclear family, I am single and actively engaged in personal and professional development. I am passionate about maintaining a balance between my academic pursuits and personal interests. In my leisure time, I enjoy activities such as cooking, housekeeping, cleaning, solo walks, and listening to music. I also value interpersonal connections and actively engage in interactions, fostering meaningful relationships with those around me. I look forward to leveraging my diverse skill set and educational background to contribute effectively in my chosen field and make a positive impact on the community.

Child Care Social Worker | Divya Karunya Asramam, India |] Directed comprehensive child care initiatives for a diverse group of 25 children aged 1 to 25, creating and implementing individualized care plans. Provided academic support, fostering a conducive environment for scholastic development and guided daily routines for optimal well-being. Oversaw the meticulous management of inmate files, medical records, and proficiently facilitated the transfer of documentation to the Central Social Work (CSW) office. Delivered individualized counseling to children, actively monitoring and cultivating a healthy home environment. Executed the planning, preparation, and serving of nutritious meals, prioritizing the holistic health of the children. Undertook the responsibility of laundering, ironing, and pressing clothing and household linens to maintain a clean and organized living space. Spearheaded entertaining and educational activities, coordinating monthly outings to enhance socialization and community engagement. Ensured punctual transportation of children to and from school, monthly checkups, and meditation sessions. Facilitated meaningful interactions between children and their patients or loved ones, providing invaluable emotional support. Departmental Coordinator | Hematology Department, India | [] Coordinated comprehensive initiatives within the Hematology Department, specializing in pediatric oncology, particularly leukemia cases. Collaborated closely with medical professionals to ensure seamless and compassionate care for children facing cancer. The main skills i implementing while i dealing with children are communication, patients, active listening, empathetic and non judgmental attitude .

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $17/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Master's Degree
Bachelor's Degree
College
High School
Additional Information
Active: 29 May • Member since: January 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Indian
Languages: English, Malayalam, Tamil
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

12553 similar profiles