nullbabysitter/toronto/1166938
ID: 1166938
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Taya C.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Taya C.

34
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience

Hi! My name is Tay! I am a nursing student and a graduate of OcadU with a baccalaureate in Fine Arts majoring in Curatorial Studies or Arts Management. I love kids and find children to be eye of the creative world as they have perceptions of beauty that art is always aiming to imitate. I completed my first aid and child care certification when I was 14 years old and I have been babysitting and taking care of children ever since. I am very interested in pursuing a degree in ECE after I complete my LPN although I am also very interested in beginning a masters degree in psychology or another related discipline, ideally not renaissance painting, as much as I love art, it is nearly impossible to find related work in that discipline. I can tutor, help with homework and keep the kids healthy and alert. Additionally I have a small Pomeranian who also loves kids and is always looking for a new adventure. Please let me know if you need help with anything as I have worked as a home-care personal support worker taking care of disabled, paraplegic and elderly people and I have extensive experience doing homework, housework and pretty much anything that you can possibly think of including meal preparation and feeding, laundry, bathing, ADL's aka assisted daily living, dishes, mopping, sweeping, vacuuming, you name it! I can also help with clerical work, organizing paperwork, accounting, taxes, cataloging, restoring artifacts, conservation, organizing art exhibitions, as well as identifying, recording and logging data as well as dealing with formal inquiries in a timely manner. Please feel to reach out :)

Working as a personal support worker and caring for children. I also have babysitting experience though high school and college.

  • Passport/ID

Desired salary $22/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: 10 Feb • Member since: September 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English

You may be interested in

10159 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Danielle W.

Danielle W.

30
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am an experienced nanny currently in Hamilton Ontario. My most recent position was in January 2019 Sydney Australia Lindfield taking care of 2 girls ages 15 months & 9 years old. I absolutely love the family. I had access to a vehicle with the family that I was working with. I have my full license
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Stephanie F.

Stephanie F.

32
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Honest, dependable, hard-working, creative, calm and patient you will find with me. I stepped aside from my main career as a personal trainer for my love for kids. I am currently in school online for Early Childhood Education. Offering: -Tutor -Nanny -Housekeeping -Residential & Office: Stand
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Marths A.

Marths A.

37
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is martha from uganda, aged 33. am a mother, I love kids with passion, hard working, so attentive to details, adjust to changing environment, flexible I have worked as a child care taker for 3 years where I was looking after 3 children, aged 3months, 4 yrs and 7, the mother was working in an