nullbabysitter/toronto/1159136
ID: 1159136
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Monira B.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In

Monira B.

30
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience

I am a young Bangladeshi indigenous woman. I love taking care of Child/ elderly/disabled persons. With my nursing knowledge, skills, & work experiences, I believe I am qualified for the job position. I have been working in caregiving from my early age in my country. I am willing to relocate to Canada in any nursing home or any caregiving center. For visa purposes, I am willing to pay the required expenses. I am proficient in English and have a good score in IELTS. I am willing to learn continuously for improvement. I love helping people to have a quality normal life and treat them like my own family members. I dealt mostly on elderly people with different health issues. Currently I am working with a 82 years lady who is recovering from a stroke. I can assure quality personal care to everyone, especially children and elderly people according to their needs. Thank you so much for considering my resume.

Personal Care Assistant June 2013 – 2016 Mohajon Para, Khagrachari, Bangladesh ▪ Cared for elderly couple on a rotational schedule. ▪ Assisted the patients with bathing, clothing, feeding and excrcise to promote mental wellness. ▪ Performed light housekeeping duties including cleaning and meal preparations. ▪ Followed doctors note, care plan and medicine routine. Personnel Support Worker Apr 2019 - Dec 2020 Mother Care, Rampura, Dhaka, Bangladesh ▪ Provided personnel support to the elderly patients or whoever needed. ▪ Perform all duties in accordance with plan of care and or nursing home guideline. ▪ Reminded to patient for medication and assisted to take medicine (if needed) ▪ Assisted shower or bath to the elderly patient. ▪ Dealt with dementia / Parkinson patient with love and care. ▪ Handled COVID patient by following protocol. Personal Caregiver Dec 2022 - Present Mother Care, Rampura, Dhaka, Bangladesh ▪ Assist all personal support to an older stroke patient. ▪ Perform all duties in accordance with the treatment plan. ▪ Assist the patient for routine walk in daily basis and provide oil massage. ▪ Gives timely medication to the patient. ▪ Assist in shower or bath to the patient. ▪ Perform regular cabin clean-up and other housekeeping. ▪ Perform all other duties whatever require.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Certified Nanny Training
Bachelor's Degree
Graduated High School or Equivalent
C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant)
My references
Recommended by Sam B.
In 2019, Mr. Barua was my colleague /in Mother Care. Currently, he works in Ontario.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: June 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Indian
Languages: English, Bengali, Hindi
Sponsorship required: Yes
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

12457 similar profiles