nullbabysitter/toronto/1157050
ID: 1157050
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Nerissa R.
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Nerissa R.

52
Yrs old
12
Yrs Experience

My name is Nerissa B. , I am a registered Midwife back home with a Professional child caregiver with 12 yrs. of experience from 0 to 11 yrs. of the age of the children, taking care of the kids is my great passion in life, children are a gift from GOD, and we should give them the very best care and love that we know for our children, I am a permanent resident here in Canada and I am lucky to have the good privileges and benefits to stay here in this country, baking and cooking are my favorite past time, I am happy to help and share my experiences as a child care minder to the family, It is my honor to work and give my service to them.

Taking care of children from ages 0 to 12 yrs of age, assisting parents when it newborn care job, changing diapers, helping baby to have a good burp, and proper swaddle, observing and putting in cozy warm crib, sterilizing bottle feeding and breast pump parts, feeding the right amount of milk to the baby. In toddler and up age kids are make sure their safety is at first and cook food feed them, keep them busy with activities and craft, play with them, putting them for a nap if needed, doing light house hold chores, cleaning, tidying up toys and doing laundry too.

  • Criminal record check
  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 29 years • Number of previous jobs: 8
2021 — 2023 • 1 years
Night Nanny
Assist and advise the parents, especially to the mom that needs assistance in breastfeeding, take good care of the newborn baby like feeding, changing diaper,proper swaddling, help to burp the baby to prevent colic, and make sure that the baby is in warm and cozy crib/bed and also the parents have a good sleep in the entire night.
NMCI
2020 — 2021 • 1 years
Nanny
Taking care of the two children 4-month-old baby and 2 yrs. old kid, feed and put the baby to sleep for a nap, play make sure his safety is my concern at all times other kid is at the day care, do the light house hold chores and some meal snack prep.
Derick Mc Chesney
2017 — 2019 • 2 years
Caregiver
*Assisting her with bathing, dressing up, and reminding her of medication. *Prepared the right diet and nutritious food from breakfast up to snack. *Reminded her to exercise to make her stronger. *Doing light household chores (tidying up, bedding, and laundry). *Accompanied on any leisure trip
Mrs.Zulika Pawley
2016 — 2019 • 3 years
Live in nanny
Made healthy snacks and meals for 2 school age children and worked with parents to develop and implement discipline programs to promote positive behavior and also balance playtime and limited screen time to optimize types of stimulation and support the development of fine motors,gross motor,and cognitive skills, supported children in daily activities including playing, meals and snacks,hygiene and socialization.
Jason Cohen
2016 — 2016 • 1 years
Caregiver
*Prepare the right nutritious diet, and do some errands. *Assisting her with taking medication, getting in/off the bed, and to the toilet *Provide emotional and physical support. *Doing light cleaning, laundry, organizing clothes, and putting them away in her closet. *Responsible for assessing, planning, implementing, and evaluating nursing care to meet the physical, psychological, emotional, and social needs of the senior.
Ms.Dorothy
2010 — 2016 • 6 years
Nanny
General care, bathing, feeding, walking, stimulating and babysitting for the baby, and maintaining cleanliness and general upkeep of the house whenever the baby is asleep. I also provide care for their family dog when required.
Colin Mckie
2009 — 2010 • 1 years
Caregiver
*Provided nursing care at all times. *Assistance with her household chores. *Assist her with obtaining the necessary help she requires *Prepared the right nutritious diet food she needs. *Accompanied her to a Doctor's appointment
Mrs.Ela
2009 — 2023 • 14 years
Nanny
Hi, I am Nerissa Rodriguez a Registered Midwife (back home Philippines) and had experience working at the hospital for 2 yrs. As an Assistant Nurse in the Neonatal department, I did basic care for the babies, feeding, proper swaddling, changing diapers, taking vital signs, and observing them most of the time for their reflexes and appearance, Then I had a chance to work in the Cayman Islands as a Nanny from 2009 up to 2016 to a good family of 3, doing general care to each family makes me learn fast as they wanted me to do the task well done, I am a hard worker, honest, compassionate, trustworthy, diligent, kind, quick learner, and cheerful. The surroundings and play area are safe, I make sure that my priority is the well-being of the children at all times.
Nicholas Holland

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Certified Nanny Training
College
Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate
My references
Recommended by Mrs.Ella A.
September 6, 2016 Chief Immigration Officer Department of immigration 94 Elgin Ave.P.O Box 1098 Grand Cayman, Ky1-1102 Cayman Islands Dear Sir/ Madam, This is to Inform your good office that, I am releasing Ms.Nerissa Rodriguez for my employment in good faith. As she was working with my sister, Dorothy"(a cancer patient); she showed her love and care and we surely miss her. I wish her the best in the future endeavor. Thank you so much for your kind attention in this matter. If you have questions please do not hesitate to contact me on my mobile no. Sincerely yours, Ella M.Archibold
Additional Information
Active: 28 Jan • Member since: November 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

10253 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Patricia Y.

Patricia Y.

53
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
My 10 years of experience, together with my penchant for detail, have all served to make me highly effective at what I do. I offer significant abilities in the areas of child care and understand the pressures of being a parent. Coming from a kind and loving family of my own I have a caring and kind

Kirsty H.

48
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi there.. I can offer a professional service of Home care, cooking weekly meals, childcare, PA duties etc. I am originally from New Zealand and have been a resident of Canada since 2008. I have travelled all over the world living here and there for about 13 years before planting my feet in To
Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Estrella G.

Estrella G.

55
Yrs old
13
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
My name is Estrella, married with 2 children boy and girl. 23 / 19 years old. midwifery graduate, 1yr. experienced as a nursing attendant back home. a Canadian citizen. 12. Nanny in Asian countries and 13 years in Canada. I love to take care of children, mainly newborns. I do light cleaning too a