nullbabysitter/abbotsford/593648
ID: 593648
Babysitter in Abbotsford - Shantal F.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Shantal F.

24
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Abbotsford • 3,496 km away

I am currently 24 years old, and have had lots of experience working with children. I came to Canada when I was 10 years old. Within my 14 years of being here, I have worked in Elementary schools, tutored voluntarily in after school programs for younger children, babysat plenty and was a volunteer with Big Sisters. I have volunteered in Child Care Center since I was 16 up until January 2019 became an employee at the Center. I mostly worked with infants but I also worked with kids up to age 12 regularly. I do love working with children, and I am also ok with animals. I can get a criminal record check and doctors notes, shots record etc. if required. If you have any additional questions please feel free to contact me. I do have a newly 1 year old and would prefer to work where I’m able to bring her with me. I will be moving to Aldergrove/Abbotsford beginning of August.

I have volunteered/worked in child care facilities from the age of 16. I have my CPR-C, ECE assistant and a safe car to drive. I’m Currently taking my ECE online.

I am currently in university studying ECE, after completing my associate degree in Criminology.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
Associates Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
ECA License
My references
References available on request: 2
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: April 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Jamaican
Languages: English

You may be interested in

735 similar profiles

Mackenzie D.

22
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I have quite a bit of relevant experience with children of all ages as I am the middle child of 5. In my spare time I am also a Girl Guide leader and a Softball coach while I take a couple semesters off of post secondary during the pandemic. Very reliable and dependant. I have experience and am comf
Babysitter in Abbotsford - River J.

River J.

25
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hi, I am River. I am a Traveller but I am originally from Abbotsford. I am back home for a while now and I am looking to get back into child care. I have babysat lots in both Australia and Canada. I have done lots of child care all over the world. Mostly with ages 0-9years old. I can’t wait to meet
Babysitter in Abbotsford - Essence G.

Essence G.

24
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Essence and I am a young adult with over 4 years experience of childcare. I have nannied for a family with 3 children from ages of 2 to 8. I have also house sat and cared for a seven-year-old while parents were out of town for a week whenever needed. I am a very kind and compassionate