nullbabysitter/langley/560495
ID: 560495
Babysitter in Langley - Neha M.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Neha M.

21
Yr old
7
Yrs Experience
Langley • 3,513 km away

I have graduated with a pharmacy technician diploma and am currently studying for my exams while working part time. I am a responsible caregiver who loves the job! I am passionate about working with children and have extensive experience.

I have had two years of volunteer experience and two years of work experience at Rosedale Traditional Community School. I volunteered at the infant/ toddler daycare and summer camp in 2016/2017. In 2018 I was hired as the Person of Rapport and then returned in 2019 as a Camp Counsellor. I also worked at at a Friday night youth night in 2018. Currently I am working with special needs children through Hollyburn Family Services.

Pharmacy Technician.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
My references
References available on request: 6
Recommended by Corissa V.
Celebrate Summer Assistant Coordinator Chilliwack BC October 6, 2018 To Whom It May Concern: Neha was employed as Person of Rapport this past summer at Celebrate Summer out of Traditional Community School Society. During the summer 2017, Neha volunteered faithfully for the entire summer. Her dedication and empathetic character was a huge asset to our summer camp. Furthermore, her patience and kindness combined with her natural intuitiveness was helpful when working with children displaying high risk behavior. Her commitment and enthusiasm was constantly present. It was soon evident how necessary she was for the camp and the next year, she was asked back to work primarily with the children with high needs as the Person of Rapport. Neha went above and beyond her calling and was an outstanding worker both in planning, organizing and carrying through with large group cooking activities as well as leading the children through various games. If you would like additional information about Neha, you may contact me. Sincerely, Corissa Celebrate Summer Assistant Coordinator
Recommended by Lesley M.
To whom it may concern, I had the pleasure of having Neha as my volunteer for an Art Therapy program I ran at Retirement Home. Once a week she would come in to help me set up the supplies and equipment for the program and porter residents to and from the activity room. I gave her a list of residents to bring and she would happily go all over the very large building to find them and gently encourage them to join in. Her sunny and friendly personality was a real asset in making the time more fun. When helping with the group activity I could always trust that she had the maturity and sensitivity to take the initiative in helping the group members with some of the more challenging tasks involved. She always showed so much respect and kindness to them; many of whom had profound cognitive impairments from Dementia. Programs like the Art Therapy at Lodge can�t run without the help from our volunteers and Neha was with us from April 2016 to the end of 2017; a long time by comparison to most. She was always one of our most committed and responsible. We miss her. Regards, Lesley
Additional Information
Active: A week ago • Member since: September 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian, East Indian
Languages: English, Punjabi

You may be interested in

717 similar profiles

Babysitter in Langley - Kim B.

Kim B.

21
Yr old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a well educated licenced paramedic, hoping to find a kind family to work for. I am great with kids of all ages, as I had run a children’s camp (ages 0-17) as well as worked in my churches nursery and child care programs. I love animals and I even volunteered at a vet for a while so you wont hav
Babysitter in Surrey - Harleen S.

Harleen S.

19
Yrs old
Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Harleen and I am currently 18 years old. I am working part time as a supervisor at superstore and I am studying pre-law at CDI College right now. In the future I aspire to be a lawyer but for now I am wanting to get my paralegal diploma. I am a middle child, my brother is 12 and my siste
Babysitter in Langley - Emmily L.

Emmily L.

20
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am a 18 year old girl who is the oldest of 5 kids, I have two younger sisters and two younger brothers who I basically raised growing up. I just graduated from Brookswood Secondary School and I am attending Capilano University to get my Bachelor Degree in Music Therapy. I am super into music, spor