nullbabysitter/surrey/437355
ID: 437355
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Cassandra B.

22
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Surrey • 3,521 km away

My name is Cassandra and I love singing, dancing, reading and walking during my free time. I love taking care of children and watching them grow. I am friendly, reliable, and organized.

My name is Cassandra , I am a 22 year old university student. I have been going to school as a full time student and have not been employed since February and I live in Surrey. I started child care around 2014, taking care of two children (2 year old male, and 11 year old male at the time) During that time, I consistently looked after one of the children (2 year old), and would periodically look after the other child (when the parents deemed it necessary) I looked after the children for that family until 2018, as I was no longer needed. From 2017-2019 I periodically looked after another families child (3 year old female at the time). This was until Covid started and the parents no longer needed my service. All duties I was responsible for regarding both families were as follows: -Changing -Bathing -Feeding -Dental care -Walks -taking to doctors appt (when authorized by parents and doctors/clinics are made aware) -Taking to school/activities parent approve of -Organizing stimulating activities suitable for age group (including learning the alphabet and numbers, coloring activities and shape identification) -Keep to schedules maintained by parents/other child caregivers -Initiating naps/sleep time Duties I have taken over while taking care of children: -Cleaning dishes after meal times (includes bottles) -Making children’s beds (when applicable) -Cleaning Childs room/play room (includes dusting, organizing, vacuuming, cleaning and sanitizing -Doing Childs laundry -Cleaning/sanitizing bathroom/changing room after attending to Childs personal hygiene -Cooking/preparing meals for children -Preparing snacks for outings/activities parents have approved of -Packing for the child when they go on trips -Cleaning up after play dates I am open to discussing what your expectations of your nanny are.

  • Phone number confirmed
Audio intro

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Origami
Charades
Yoga & meditation
N/A

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
References available on request: 2
Additional Information
Active: 27 Nov • Member since: December 2021
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, French

You may be interested in

1219 similar profiles

Babysitter in Surrey - Jassi S.

Jassi S.

25
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am so much hard-working girl. I have positive attitude for everything with good communication skills. I recommended "Being human is given but keeping humanity is a choice". I have done General nusring midwifery with a Subject of pediatric Nursing. So, I can handle childs with every type of age gro
Babysitter in Surrey - Riya K.

Riya K.

23
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a passionate care giver with over 6 years of work experience with children. I absolutely love working with children and my special needs background has enabled me to adapt my skills to the specific needs of the children. I have worked and volunteered with children for about 6 years. I have a di
Babysitter in Surrey - Missy L.

Missy L.

21
Yr old
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
-About me- I love taking care of children and before Covid, I sometimes look after children in church while parents are attending the Sunday service and in gatherings. I used to also help out my mother in assisting kids with arts and crafts in our bible camp every summer. I believe that my enthusia