nullbabysitter/st-catharines/519884
ID: 519884
Nanny/Babysitter in St. Catharines - Amy D.
Full-Time • Live-Out

Amy D.

47
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience

Hi my name is Amy, 43y/o. I am Filipina who possessed a commitment and dedication to work. I am honest, reliable and have initiative. I have a nursing background, I can take care of elderly, children or people with special needs. I am a permanent residence. I am availabe to start anytime so feel free to give me a call or email. I am available weekends for an interview. thanx.

I have experienced of taking care of children at any age, i studied and teach back home child care. Besides I have a daughter whom I took care since birth. I have experienced here in Canada as a nanny for more than 2 yrs. first and foremost taking care of children needs to know their growth and development so I knwew what appropriate care and needs to provide. Meeting their basic needs like preparing meal plan, grooming, play activities, helping them with their homework. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I worked as instructor of caregiver in Philippines for 3 and 1/2 yrs, I accompany them in their clinical duties as well. I worked in nursing home as Nursing Aide in Taiwan for 2 and a half yrs. I Work with an old lady for 2 yrs as live in caregiver and 2 yrs as a nanny here in Canada.

Assess and evaluates health, nutritional and developmental status of an individual. Maintains cooperative working relationships families.

Desired salary $14/hour ($2,600/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
High School
My references
Recommended by adriana P.
i work for them for 2 yrs now.they are also great family, very considerate and kind. They dont need full time nanny anymore.
Recommended by sanam R.
i worked for them for 2 yrs now.they are very professional and very considerate family.They are one of the best family i have ever met. reason of termination is i got my open work permit and no need for me to work under sponsorship in live in caregiver program.
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: November 2012
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

9333 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Niagara Falls - Katie M.

Katie M.

49
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi. My name is Katie. I am a married mother of 4 beautiful children ranging in ages from 12 to 18. Prior to my children attending elementary school, I ran an at home day care, catering to children from the ages of 8 months, to 10 years. In this time I achieved my E. C. E diploma which gave me a grea
Nanny/Babysitter in Thorold - Faith M.

Faith M.

25
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
To gain experience and obtain position within the Healthcare Industry mostly with the Aged and Children that utilizes my existing knowledge and experience but also helps to be ables to grow and learn professional, academically and emotionally. My dream profession is to be a Community Health Professi
Nanny/Babysitter in St. Catharines - Chloe W.

Chloe W.

23
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I grew up playing sports- which pushed me to work with others and to be very interpersonal. Due to this, I believe that my career aspirations lie in a relational or social area. Not so much a customer service job but connecting with people in an area of mental health or social support. I have found