ID: 1203192
Nanny/Babysitter in Richmond - Sonam C.
Full-Time • Live-Out

Sonam C.

Yrs old

Hello, my name is Sonam and I'm a 33-year-old Bhutanese woman living in Vancouver. I may not have years of experience as a professional nanny, but my humble desire to care for and nurture little ones will encompass it all. I'm very flexible and can start immediately, offering availability throughout the week, including every morning, midday, and evening time from Monday to Wednesday, and evenings from Thursday to Sunday. I am open to relocating and can travel as per job requirements. Even though I don't have a driver's license, I am committed to ensuring I meet all transportation needs for your children safely. I am a non-smoker and while I'm not a good swimmer, the safety of your children remains my top priority in any environment or situation. I'm comfortable working with children with disabilities, providing them with the care and assistance they need. Looking for a role as a Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper or looking after a Home daycare. I prefer a live-out and full-time employment arrangement and I am capable of serving and performing duties for up to three children. I have had experience with kids varying in age from 1 to over 10 years, and I'm comfortable in providing comprehensive care, including cooking, light housekeeping, running errands/grocery shopping, preparing meals for kids, doing children's laundry, ironing children's clothing, and taking care of their bathing and dressing needs. My educational background is up to High School level but I believe, in childcare, compassion and understanding outweighs everything else. I'm fluent in English, Hindi, Nepalese, and Punjabi, which makes me capable of communicating effectively with children and fostering a comforting environment. To ensure your child's safety, I have a clean police check and I'm ready to step in and make life easier for you and your family.

I have looked after a kid who was 2 years and my duty was to feed him, bath him, and to make sure he’s happy and safe

Audio intro

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Work history
Accumulated experience : 8 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2019 — 2023 • 4 years
In my previous role as a housekeeper, I successfully managed household chores such as laundry, dishes, meal prep, and dog walking, ensuring that the home was clean and organized. Additionally, I provided pick-up and drop-off services for a 6-year-old child, prioritizing their safety and well-being. My responsibilities also included maintaining a schedule for household tasks and communicating effectively with the family to meet their needs and preferences.
Private residence
2014 — 2018 • 4 years
The responsibilities of a nanny typically include providing childcare, preparing meals for children, organizing activities, assisting with homework, maintaining a safe environment, and sometimes light housekeeping tasks related to the children.
Thuksel nanny service


High School
My references
Recommended by Roshmin H.
I started working with her at her place from February 20 till date
Recommended by Roshmin H.
I started working with her at her place from February 20 till date
Additional Information
Active: 16 Jun • Member since: April 2024
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Bhutanese
Languages: English, Hindi, Nepalese, Punjabi
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

5005 similar profiles