ID: 455252
Babysitter in Quebec - Devin S.
Full-Time • Live-Out

Devin S.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Quebec • 377 km away

I am born and raised in British Columbia, looking to relocate due to opportunities that exist in Quebec City that might never happen for me here. I love to be outside and explore new communities. I am interested in art, I paint cartoon wooden ornaments as a Christmas hobby, I play piano, and I love to learn new things - including languages. I have studied French for many years, but have been out of practice for the last ten! I am hoping to practice my French and get it to a liveable fluency before my arrival in Quebec, and would love the opportunity to master my French with your family as well as maybe teach some English here and there :)

I have been working in childcare for the last seven years, as a nanny, with children ages 3-5 in a daycare setting, as well as the majority of my experience being with children ages 8 months to 3 years of age in the infant and toddler care program. I absolutely love working with children and their families and providing high quality care and opportunity for all those involved. I have my ECE diploma/license here in BC as well as my infant and toddler care certificate and special needs/inclusive care certificate.

Starting my second year of the Early Childhood Education program at Douglas college with special needs and infant toddler certification this fall.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date Nov 1, 2023
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children


First Aid Training
CPR Training
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College Child Education Courses
Additional Information
Active: A week ago • Member since: June 2015
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English, Spanish

You may be interested in

22 similar profiles

Brittany S.

Yr old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I love reading, listening to music and for walks/hikes. I like to spend my free time outside when the weather is nice I was a nanny for four little ones under the age of six years. I would wake them up get them ready for school and pre school. Drop them off and pick them up do house cleaning laundry
Babysitter in Quebec - Ruth B.

Ruth B.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am Marie. I always do this work Because I naturally love a childrens. I can to take care at home, children, can I cook and hapiness and joy with a baby. Can't speak english very well, but I try. My name is Ruth. I am very kind and adorable with children, I have looked after at least 20 ch
Babysitter in Quebec - Elise S.

Elise S.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am an immigrant who is applying for permanent residency in Canada. I live with my husband on the West Island, and I am looking for a nanny job. I am twenty-three with no children, and will not have children for at least seven years. I have ten years of child care experience. I was a live in nanny