nullbabysitter/toronto/410272
ID: 410272
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Alyssa D.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Alyssa D.

22
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience

I am currently a University Student and have experience working with children. From volunteering to taking care of my younger cousins throughout the year. I enjoy reading and learning languages. I take care of my 2 and 6 year old cousins on a biweekly basis. I am friendly, patient and enjoy spending time with kids.

I have helped children to read and prepared meals for my younger cousins. I have volunteered at children parties and was responsible for the safety of several children. I have volunteered with the Best Buddies program for 4 years. I have worked at the zoo and helped with the summer camp program.

I have taken courses such as Families in Canada and Working with Children, which has given me knowledge on the safety of children.

  • Passport/ID
  • Phone number confirmed
Audio intro

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 7 years • Number of previous jobs: 6
2022 — 2022 • Less than a year
Volunteer
Counting ballots for the film screenings. Cleaning festival lounge and greeting members. Ticket Scanning and answering questions.
Inside Out Film Festival
2022 — 2023 • 1 years
Account Services Representative
Help students with their applications for RESP funds.
CST Savings
2022 — 2022 • Less than a year
Babysitter
Helped feed one year old, responsible for taking care and playing with baby.
N/A
2021 — 2022 • 1 years
Student Mentor
Partnered with a University of Toronto Faculty member to share the U of T student experience Met up biweekly to complete given tasks during one-on-one meetings Regularly participated in program activities Gained leadership experience and increased confidence in multi-generational settings
University of Toronto Student Life
2019 — 2019 • 1 years
Seasonal Cashier
Greeted guests and provided assistance in Guest Relations Experience in providing excellent customer service and ensuring guest satisfaction by answering questions and resolving concerns Administrative duties-process handling of record of all inventory and goods. Ensure accuracy and reconciliation of daily sales Responsible for selling admission tickets, ride booths and parking passes Administered customer experience surveys for Zoo patrons to assess satisfaction and customer experience. Provided feedback and recommendations to improve the Guest experience Was selected to extend initial 3-month contract for two additional terms
Toronto Zoo
2015 — 2019 • 4 years
Peer Buddy
Partnered with an individual with an intellectual disability to provide support and assistance. Met up weekly to help with social skills and play games to keep them engaged. Supported with monthly field trips to various places.
Best Buddies Program

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Certified Nanny Training
Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
Recommended by Edgar L.
Worked with their infant son for a year.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: July 2021
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian, Indian
Languages: French, English, Spanish

You may be interested in

12545 similar profiles